We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but cold...”
Review of Pizza Ranch

Pizza Ranch
Ranked #60 of 349 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Soups
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but cold...”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The value is felt in the restaurant. This was my second trip to Pizza Ranch and both times it was cold in the restaurant to the point I wanted a winter jacket in June. The food is good and better than other pizza buffet's that I have had. Overall value is spot on but the atmosphere is too cold.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilkinsc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Fine dinner, but for the price other choices offer more. If you have a group of teenage boys it will probably be a huge hit, but it isn't high quality. It is nice that they will make up any type of pizza you like and add it to the buffet. Chicken was good, as are the Jo-Jo potatoes. Mashers were fake from the taste of them.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fried Chicken Gets The Vote”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stay away from Pizza Ranch on a busy day. I love their fried chicken and salad bar. But if there is a crowd there, forget it if you want peace and quiet. Especially if it "Kids Nite" or a church fundraiser, or Little League nights. Because it gets noisy and out comes the rude, inconsiderate human beings of all ages. If you like chicken legs, I have seen one individual (I'm not mentioning age) rummage through the fried chicken in the pan and take ALL of the legs ONLY! The pizza tastes blah, it's definitely not like Bullman's that has tremendous amount of flavor just down the street. The salad bar is a good salad bar, however when a dressing runs out, it could be quite a while until it is filled, or another ingredient for the salads. Like I said, the chicken though is my draw. Full of flavor, most of the time it's fresh, not always though... AND I've had to wait for my favorite part of the chicken quite a while until more is brought out of the kitchen. Whatever goes on back there is totally unknown. They keep it well hidden. I do like that if there isn't a particular kind of pizza on their buffet, they will take your order and when it's finished, they will bring the pizza out to you and give you 2 pieces and take the rest to the buffet. Those that would enjoy this place are children, maybe folks with children, and those that can turn their hearing aids down.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All you can eat”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I like pizza, all kinds of pizza. I can't say that Pizza Ranch has the best, or even good pizza, but it is not bad, and it is all you can eat. Walk in and order a specialty pizza and then get to work on what they already have out. Grab some chicken while you are at it. The desert pizza is good, and if you are creative you can even have a Root Beer Float.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveShumway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Egh.”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I don't understand why there are people like who this place. It certainly is not terrible but by no means good. Food is below average.

Helpful?
1 Thank avsfan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing