We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”
Review of The Vegas Hotel

The Vegas Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Vegas Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Billings B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for the price”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

All other hotels were booked at the time so we ended up here. I read it's under new management and from what I can tell it's true. Rooms could have been a bit cleaner but they are large. The beds were comfy and the staff was nice. There is also a place to eat here. Over all great rooms for the price

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreama E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
14
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I'm kind of reluctant to share this because I'm afraid to loose a great find. Because of reading other reviews I was skeptical, but booked and stayed there anyway. Well! The desk clerk was very pleasant and informational, the room was clean and comfortable. We are smokers so we did have the "back rooms" but were grateful. Good food and drinks, wait staff was excellent. It's not the Ritz but for the money I would definitely go back. Loved meeting the owner, a pleasant and accommodating man, thanks Larry!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ginniewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Awful experience. Booked the room for my fiancee. The help desk lady was so awful and unhelpful it took him over an hour to check in. I had used my card and they were telling him they would have to charge it a second time or he could not stay there but I would still get charged the original purchase price. Just awful customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoloR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Twin Falls
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Their "Shuttle" may or may not arrive at convient times leading you to believe their pickup was complimentary but it's anything but. Poor managment, unfinished construction and the location has moved so no one know's where it is. Beware, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
582 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#18 of 51 in Billings
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#15 of 51 in Billings
254 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
2.1 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 51 in Billings
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vegas Hotel

Property: The Vegas Hotel
Address: 2612 Belknap Ave, Billings, MT 59101-4538
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Vegas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vegas Hotel Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing