We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best all around food...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #32 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
372 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“The best all around food...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I love Olive Garden....The bread sticks and salad is so good....I had the smoked mozarella chicken with penne pasta....It was wonderful....Our vwaiter was helpful and very good; he kept back several times and checked on us......We watched as people would leave; someone would clean the table and within minutes; new people were being seated.......It looked very crowded and there was a line; but we were seated prompted; only 10 minutes to wait...Olive Garde can't be beat with great service and great people working there....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    51
    30
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
215 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“This Olive Garden location has predictably good food & great service :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

It is one of Billings, MT's busiest chain restaurants, which means people love it here. It is familiar, comfortable, etc. The service is very good; the management knows what they are doing :) Olive Garden is good food; it's just Americanized Italian. If you really enjoy a good Olive Garden, then experiencing this one will not be a disappointment :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food was good, as always. Service was marginal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

The food is always good at Olive Garden. Our server was either having a bad day or didn't like his job. He got through it, but was not the least bit personable. Everyone else seemed fine.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shastaboz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love Olive Garden!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Olive Garden is my favorite. The food is good and the staff is great! The atmosphere is friendly and fun. You might have to wait to be seated but they're worth it. When you're at Olive Garden you're treated like family. (In a good way.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingman413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband loves Olive Garden. We saw this one on our way to our hotel and stopped. It's always nice to have something familiar while traveling.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Senior2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing