We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #98 of 349 Restaurants in Billings
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

OK, I travel a lot and typically try to eat at local restaurants but was talked into going to Applebee's. I was surprised. Enjoyed the 2 fer specials. My chicken was moist and tasty. My wife's steak was very good as well. Guess I will have to change my standards

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DSonsteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The food is always great and the staff is very friendly. Lots of seating and parking. Can get real busy around peak times.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wranglers4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Another chain but try the new dishes”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Gluten free choices very poor but did manage to eat ribs which seemed a little over cooked. Asked for a side of veggies & they were cooked to perfection...still a little crunchy. Other guest at the table had their new dish which had great flavor but the shrimp only slightly over cooked. Staff friendly & helpful, any mess was cleaned up immediately after the guest left (a family with small children had made quite a mess & the staff were right over after they left to clean up the table & floor)
Won't return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Look4-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billings mt
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“downsizing”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

you usually know what you're getting into when you go to an applebee's anywhere........nothing different in billings. did notice they are decreasing the size of portions and charging the same. I'm sure that's everywhere . still affordable though

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Boring”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Boring food, boring waitress, boring experience. I don't know why I agree to go to Applebee's in Billings when I never like the food. I guess I get swept away by the tasty looking commercials, but unfortunately the flavor doesn't live up to the hype.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing