We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly as Expected”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #106 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly as Expected”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Food and Service were just as we expected - very good!!! Menu included all of our favourites. Premises were clean and well maintained.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gustuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    17
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were on a girls shopping trip in Billings and had 1 lunch and 2 suppers at Applebees. All 3 meals had good service, excellent food and delicious desserts. This restaurant chain is a favourite of ours and we love the desserts! When we return to Billings, we will be sure to come back for at least 1 meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Can_Cancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food but bring back Orange Chicken Bowl”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Visited Applebees on our recent shopping trip to Billings and as part of our routine we like to stop at Applebeeds to have the Orange Chicken Bowl. Was very disappointed to see they have taken it off there menu and staff also mentioned that people are always asking for it. So ordered from their 2 for $20 menu and food was still very good. My son had the pasta dish and I opted for the shrimp. Both had adequate portions and came with a free appetizer. Service was very prompt and courteous and restaurant was very busy. Still missed my favorite dish especially when we do not have an Applebees near us and am hoping it will be brought back. Also missing was the beef sliders which is another favorite of ours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank CanadaCruisefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

OK, I travel a lot and typically try to eat at local restaurants but was talked into going to Applebee's. I was surprised. Enjoyed the 2 fer specials. My chicken was moist and tasty. My wife's steak was very good as well. Guess I will have to change my standards

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DSonsteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The food is always great and the staff is very friendly. Lots of seating and parking. Can get real busy around peak times.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wranglers4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing