We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atrium style hotel with very nice rooms just outside the main downtown area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My family stayed in this hotel for one night before catching a flight out of Billings. The hotel is atrium style so most of the rooms face the courtyard which has "mountains," waterfalls, multiple hot tubs, tables and chairs as well as the pool. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The bathroom even had granite countertops. Breakfast was typical of this type of hotel.

The hotel is located among several other chain hotels and chain restaurants on the outskirts of Billings but its not a long drive to get to the downtown area. We drove to the minor league baseball game and airport without any problems.

The signage cheapens the hotel a bit. The hotel is nicer than the signage suggests it is.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the breakfast area or you will have people eating breakfast outside your win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsVeritas, General Manager at Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

I can not tell you how important it is for our guest to critique there stay with us. Knowing that you were able to stay with us and have such a great experience brings a smile to the staff and I. The staff takes much pride in making sure that you and your family have the experience you were looking for. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Safe Travels.

Nate

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel is in a good location regarding local restaurants. The room was pretty standard and was comfortable. There were hot tubs everywhere in the atrium. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. It would have been 'nice if there was an airport shuttle otherwise all else was fine.
Of note, taxi's in Billings do not take credit cards. Time to catch up with the times I think.

Room Tip: Don't stay on East side as it backs onto train tracks and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thumper114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsVeritas, General Manager at Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for the reply it is always nice to hear from are guest. Sounds like your stay was great. Having a shuttle would be a nice addition to the hotel. We are a hotel that is always staying above the constant changes in the business. Not having a shuttle is what we need to work on. Staff and I would like to say thanks for your stay and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful summer.

Nate

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here on the advice of a friend and we enjoyed the hotel. Great indoor courtyard with waterfalls and goldfish ponds. The kids liked the pool, but they like every pool, so no big news there. The breakfast area was a little crowded, but once you had your grub you could find a nice table away from the crowd to enjoy your surroundings and your food. A little on the pricey side, but we would stay here again if we needed a room in Billings.

Room Tip: A room the opens to the courtyard might be nicer than one that opens to a hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsVeritas, General Manager at Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Great way to describe our courtyard. We pride ourselves on the courtyard and the smiles that it brings to guest and there children. I can understand the price issue being in the times we are today. We are a hotel that is very cautious of our rates. We sit in the middle with all the hotels in Billings when it comes to rates but no other hotel and can give the little rain forest that you love. Thank you for the reply and the staff and I would love to have you back. Have a wonderful summer.

Nate

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here for night on our way to see Big Horn battlefield and werent dissapointed.The down side I thought was it backs on to the I 90,but we never heard any traffic noise.The courtyard is very nice although our room didnt face onto this so try and book a room here as they have hot tubs outside your rooms with tables and chairs to relax and have breakfest on.It is close to all the local amenities clean and friendly staff.If we were ever in Billings again the we would defenately stay here.

Room Tip: ask for one beside the inside courtyard where there is hot tubs ,water falls and table and chairs fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We had a night to spend in Billings before catching a very early morning flight and we enjoyed our stay at the C'mon Inn. We've spent a night there before on a previous trip to Montana and we were not disappointed. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, even at 4:30 am. We enjoyed our little balcony that looked out over the interior garden area. I'd recommend the C'mon Inn to anyone looking to spend a night or two in the Billings area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This was the first time we have stayed at this come on inn location and it was much smaller and older than the others we've stayed in. The shower stall was dirty and the wall paper was peeling around the bathroom. The floor outside the rooms was soaking wet and my kids kept slipping while walking out of our room! Also we were. Charged twice on our debt card without being told. They really. Need to tell people that if you use a debt it will charge you twice even if one charge is taken off we were on vacation so 200.00 is a dent in our spending money:( I won't stay in this location again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terranmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stay here once in a while and every time we stay, everything is always the same. The pool and courtyard area with the waterfall are awesome, the rooms are very nice (we prefer the double queen balcony rooms!) and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Very quiet and in a great location, too.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are pretty cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.3 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billings C'mon Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings C'mon Inn Hotel

Address: 2020 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Billings
#11 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £86 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Billings C'mon Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Billings C'mon Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings c`Mon Hotel Billings
Billings C'Mon Inn Hotel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing