We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, lots of pools, extraordinarily noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful, lots of pools, extraordinarily noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We couldn't find a room in Billings because of a sporting event, but we were able to get the last room at C'mon Inn. The price was higher than we like to pay ($140 including tax), but we were so grateful to have somewhere to stay!

Then I looked around - WOW! There is an inside "courtyard" with hot tubs, trees, and even a fish pond! I have never seen anything like it. Our room had one door to the hall, and the other door opened right into the courtyard, so you could walk out your door and into a hot tub. The pool was also indoors at the end of the courtyard.

They have laundry facilities in case you need to do your laundry, and the staff was pleasant. The room was nice and clean.

HOWEVER, we were awakened at 7:40 by people sitting right outside our door talking. They were right outside, as in a foot or so from the door and window facing the courtyard. They were talking at a normal volume level, but we could hear everything they were saying. . . and I was in the bed farthest from them! I was probably around 15 - 20 feet from them. The voices did not let up, so we were not able to get any more sleep. I was so tired! In addition to the voices, children began screaming in the pools around the same time, since the pools open very early. The screaming echoed all throughout the courtyard.

Breakfast: when I got to the breakfast, there were 3 pieces of bread, some unappealing muffins, a couple other things, and a lot of emptiness on the tables. But I was so tired from the lack of sleep that I didn't care - I just got a glass of water and left.

This stay started out so well, but I ended up hating it because of the lack of noise insulation for the room. The hotel's concept is so great that, but they need to spend the extra money to properly noise-proof the inner rooms. I need to SLEEP when I pay that much for a hotel room!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetheUSA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    56
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
98
80
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Excellent location, easy check in and reservations, clean comfortable rooms, fantastic pool with the perfect temperatures. Good breakfast, nice atmosphere and this one has the koi fish that are fed in the morning. Easily the best in Billings.

Room Tip: the rooms on the 'patio' can be noisy at night and in the morning, we could hear people in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searching4utopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We don't stay at the C'mon Inn often because it is over priced. However we got a good deal and had a lovely stay. The breakfast was nice, the beds comfortable and the entire room etc was very clean.
The down side was that we were on the same side of the building as the train tracks.... I'd avoid this in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the opposite side of the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoalLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed here about three times. The staff is a 5, but for the business traveler the rating is a two.

The people are great, but they seem perpetually understaffed and check-in at 7pm took 15 minutes. The hotel is very clean and the price is better than the competitors.

There are interior rooms that have no road noise, but people talking in the Atrium are just as loud as any cars. There is no desk and you have to hunt for enough outlets to recharge your electronics.

The shampoo and other amenities are the best at any hotel we have ever stayed, even those costing 3x.

Stay here if you have a little extra time to check in and search for outlets.

Room Tip: Inside rooms still have noise from people talking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinBuildsWireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in! The lobby was nice with the Koy pond, (aside from the dead fish lying on the bottom) and waterfalls; however the room was a different story. At first the room was nice and clean, but around midnight as we settled into the bed we noticed a few things. The pillows felt like they had a bunch of old towels in them rather than stuffing, the bed sheets felt like burlap sacs thrown over a bagged out old mattress. The temperature control in the room didn't work and we couldn't open the window or the sound of the trains passing every 7 minutes would have been a bit disturbing. We didn't have to set an alarm clock because the one in the room next to us conveniently went off for about 10 minutes before we called the front desk and they knocked on the other guest’s door. Over all one of the worst stays I have had in a hotel, I would say walk the 25 feet across the grass and stay at the Fairfield Inn, it’s a lot classier and roughly 10-15 dollars cheaper

Room Tip: Don't stay here! Thats my tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsVeritas, General Manager at Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The Staff and I would like to apologize for the stay you had with us. We thank you for the post because its hearing from guest that can make us a better team. Good or bad there is always room for improvement. Don't let one night determine your stay with us. We take great pride in this hotel and will always strive for excellence. Come back agian. Take care.

PS- The dead fish your talking about is our old grandpa fish who lays at the bottom napping most of the day. He is still alive and well. We haven't lost a fish in a long time.

Nathan Boshart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The pool, kiddie pool and hot tub were clean and family friendly. The courtyard is awesome with greenery and faux rocks. My sons loved watching the koi fish in the pond, in the courtyard. There was a hot tub right outside our door and my sons enjoyed going from hot tub to hot tub with us. The beds were pillow top and very comfortable. The continental breakfast the next morning was top notch. Biscuits and gravy, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, french toast and make your own pancakes. There was a person restocking food as soon as it got low.
We forgot to get a receipt as we were running late in the morning and the front desk personnel emailed a copy, as soon as we called.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are an excellent choice if you have children, as they can get to the pool quickly an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnmomof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Rooms were very clean, 42" tv with HBO is nice. Staff were very friendly and helped make any request. Stayed 2 nights, asked for a quiet room and they put us definitely in the quietest place they could find, which was nice. Hot tubs and pool were packed with kids. Easter weekend and it was quite busy. Definitely not a couples hotel, this is for families. Breakfast was good, had all the amenities, and the pancake maker was very cool. The mattress was very soft, too soft. You sink into the king bed and get buried almost, very different than what I would prefer, but for some they might like that. We were on the ground floor, and our window was on the parking lot, could hear people coming and going from outside and the honk/lock/unlock sound from most cars these days would wake you up and the typical hallway noise.... all in all a good stay and would recommend for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#10 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billings C'mon Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings C'mon Inn Hotel

Property: Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Address: 2020 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Billings
#11 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Billings C'mon Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Billings C'mon Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings c`Mon Hotel Billings
Billings C'Mon Inn Hotel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing