We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different motel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2009

This motel has a huge inside courtyard with waterfalls, jacuzzis, trees, patio furniture, etc. where you can relax - instead of being stuck in your room. The room opens to a corridor on one side and the courtyard on the other. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bedding was fashioned after Marriott - no bedspreads - just lovely white duvet covers which I assume are washed after each guest. Large flatscreen tv a nice touch. Breakfast is a little more than cereal - french toast or make your own waffle. Fitness center, inside pool, ping pong table. Nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dldinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2009

Nice looking motel with spacious lobby. Our room was large with a king bed....too soft with a pillow top and the sheets wouldn't stay taut. Newish furnishings, large TV. Parking right outside the room. Handy location to newer part of business area in Billings, although it was hard to find because of a complex freeway exit. Even our GPS had trouble and we drove around for awhile before spotting the sign. (It's next to Denny's back off the street.)

The self-help breakfast variety was fairly good and is available in the lobby next to a beautiful large rock waterfall and stream complete with koi fish. I appreciated having a computer in the lobby to use instead of my iPod wifi.

We thought this place was a great value for a 3-day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This is a gorgeous hotel, with very nice rooms and staff....so what's my beef? This might be minor on most peoples scale, but for me it made no sense..room temp is controlled by a thermostat..well..let's just say that there is a thermostat, but no matter how you tried to adjust the cold air pouring into the room it was no use. I asked the front desk about it and the explanation was "everyone is proabably using the air because it is so hot outside..." Uh?? O.K. so I just slept in the sweats I brought along. The next one was really no big deal with me but it might be with those who are reading this and judging by the inquiries overheard at the front desk about the water pressure..which was close to NIL..it matters to a lot of people..and then the piece de resistance:

If you like quiet..this is not gonna be for you pal..the door slamming was ridiculous..my wife and I discovered the first time out of the room that the doors close hard..so being the considerate travelers that we are..any subsequent ingress and egress we took the pains to shut the door as gently as we could..unfortunately.. most of our neighbors were not of the same mind..you my friend might be luckier..but don't bet on it..I've given you fair warning..hey..I'm not even gonna mention the kid running up and down the hallway SCREAMING at the very top of her lungs, waking my wife out of a sound sleep...while her parents were bug-a-booing her all the while...nice....

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockford76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

This small chain hotel was great for an overnight stop in Billings. The Room was beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean and with beds that made you feel you were sleeping on a cloud. A complimentary breakfast was also very useful before setting off on our next journey.

We had a large balcony overlooking the unusual atrium with hot tubs, koi ponds in a very nice setting, the only draw back though was that you felt a litle like being in an indoor swimming pool complex. However, if we were ever in Billings again, we would stay here - definitely a good value choice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

What a neat hotel! The rocks/koi pond/waterfalls in the lobby are cool, the pool looks great (we were too tired to try them) and the small hot tubs in the rocks are a fun idea. This would be a SUPER hotel to stay at with kids. I do think a room near the lobby/breakfast area would be noisy if you didn't have little ones, but staying down the hall was fine - just don't request a balcony or courtyard room. The room was amazing for the price - cloud-like bed, leather recliner, awesome toiletries, big flat-screen TV.... The breakfast was beyond the usual continental - both french toast and a waffle maker, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, lots of cereal and drinks (the only thing I would add would be some fruit).

Only real con- no elevator, so a bit hard with heavy suitcases

But we would definitely stay at this hotel again and will look out for the chain when travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinylibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We stayed at the C'mon Inn in mid-July and very much enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean and well-furnished (including a flat screen TV). What I really enjoyed was the sense of community in the hotel atrium. Everyone sat out on their patios eating, working, drinking wine, etc. Definately a fun stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I've never stayed at the C'mon Inn before. Very cute place. Nice large room, clean, modern decor, breakfast, reasonable rates. My only complaint was no elevator, and I had heavy luggage. Make sure you request first floor if luggage is a problem to carry. Very very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.3 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
363 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
5.4 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billings C'mon Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings C'mon Inn Hotel

Address: 2020 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Billings
#11 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £86 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Billings C'mon Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Billings C'mon Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings c`Mon Hotel Billings
Billings C'Mon Inn Hotel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing