We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Crossings Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Billings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are visiting Billings and want an alternative to the chain motels/hotels, then the Crossings is for you. The newly built B and B has all the amenities you would expect in a 4-star hotel, from fine linens to top notch toiletries. Jan and Terry, the hosts, are friendly and accommodating, making a stay at the Crossings one anyone can enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
57
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I recently made a road trip from Louisiana to and around Montana and Wyoming. We generally try to stay in a B&B when we can, because it allows us to get better acquainted with the place and its people. We were so delighted to have found The Crossings! We were pretty surprised that it was a brand new home in a beautiful new development in Billings. Our experience with B&B's seldom bring us to sparkling, new homes! This one is exceptional. Everything about the home is stunning. It's decorated so tastefully, and still so new you can almost smell the paint :) The hosts, Jan and Terry, immediately made us feel at home, and by the time we left, we felt like we were leaving old friends. They have thought of everything! We stayed in The Travelers Suite. Aside from an extremely clean and comfortable room with a nice private bath, there was so much more. We had access to a refrigerator for our ice chest items, and when we left, Terry even gave us ice from their freezer! There is a washer and dryer for the guests' use...and by the middle of the trip...I needed to use them! We stayed two nights, and felt so relaxed and comfortable with our hosts. We have never stayed in a B&B where the hosts actually sit down and share the morning meal with us. Jan and Terry prepared a beautiful gourmet breakfast, and before we ate, Terry blessed our meal and our day. It was unusual, but extremely welcome. Jan and Terry are excellent people, and their Faith is evident--not only with prayer but throughout their beautiful home. Frankly, we are not generally dog lovers, but little Bella stole our hearts! If you are in Billings, pay Jan and Terry a visit. You will be so happy and blessed that you did!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayoung2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Found a pretty unique B&B in The Crossings in Billings, Montana. Very nice new home in a year-old subdivision on the banks of the Yellowstone River. The B&B is in a new neighborhood of young couples with numbers of small children playing in the park across the street. The home-like atmosphere is increased by the attentiveness and care of the hosts, Terry and Jan. Jan is an excellent cook and breakfast was quite good. Christians will be even more at home here as the hosts sit and join the guests for breakfast after beginning with a prayer in the name of Jesus.
Comfortable rooms upstairs, especially the Josephine which has a huge and fully equipped bathroom. The house has a great front porch with welcoming seating but do bring mosquito repellent since the river is close by. A little far from downtown but found excellent restaurant in the Walker Grill, gluten free food available at Stella’s and a wonderful coffee shop at the Off-the-Leaf.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

So enjoyed our stay with Jan and Terry at their beautiful home. They are the perfect hosts to make their guests feel right at home. We enjoyed sitting on the porch talking to Terry and Bella (their adorable dog). Loved how they both sat down to breakfast with us. We enjoyed walking around the community and the trail onto the island across the river. The B&B was decorated so lovely and every extra was thought out to make our stay so enjoyable. Handy to restaurants and close to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quilter08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The three of us travel often; we are a couple and a great friend. We know ALOT about B&B's!

The Crossings is:

* beautifully decorated
* extraordinarily comfortable and easy to be in
* extremely accommodating [we are early risers; coffee was ready!!]
* easy to find group spaces to visit/enjoy toddies in
* unmatched in great breakfast fare
* an AWESOME deal - value was great!

Jan and Terry were really good hosts! We loved the neighborhood; we loved the gentle walks available; we loved the porches and the great places to sit and visit.

We treasure the candid discussions and the life-walk sharing!

We LOVED The Crossings!!

Room Tip: all are very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brvhrt
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Crossings twice now… and plan on being back whenever we pass through Billings. Jan and Terry are a lovely couple and have created a truly special experience at their bed and breakfast. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The first time we stayed there (also our first time staying in Billings), they suggested great restaurant options for dinner. There are walking trails right down the street from the B&B along the river - a beautiful way to start off the morning before coming back to a delicious, freshly cooked breakfast. My husband left behind part of his broken cell phone cover on our second stay there, and Jan was thoughtful enough to email us about it after we left to see whether it was something we needed. I'm so glad we found this bed and breakfast because it's now our special little spot to stay at whenever we're in Billings!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brvhrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If I could give more than five stars I would! Jan and Terry made our stay with them absolutely perfect and we were so sad to leave. We stayed with them at the start of our holiday and they spoilt us for all the other places we were going to stay!

Their B&B is a fantastic place and it is obvious they have put a lot of thought and love into it. The room we had was lovely with a very comfortable bed, lots of storage space and a great bathroom. There was also a fitness room, sauna and laundry facilities- things we didn't use but it was great to know they were there.

We particularly enjoyed talking to Jan and Terry over breakfast each morning. We are still dreaming of the fruity pancakes and the waffles with butter syrup! They gave us great advice about where to eat and things to do.

We can't thank them enough for taking such great care of us, picking us up from the airport at midnight and helping to fix my glasses when they broke! You'll be treated more like a long-lost friend here than a hotel guest. Can't say any more than that!

Room Tip: We loved the homesteader's room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austrian_sonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#12 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
1.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crossings Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crossings Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Crossings Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1807 Lost Creek Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful new home has 5 guest rooms that are accessed with stairs, and each one has its own theme and private bath. We serve a full breakfast that may include Belgium waffles, egg nests, fruit, juice and coffee. The Yellowstone River is a stone's throw away, and we are in the midst of seven parks, with one across the street. This is a beautiful place to stop and refresh in your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Crossings Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crossings Bed & Breakfast Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing