We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Crossings Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Billings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After having stayed in an awful hotel the night before, we searched out The Crossing Bed & Breakfast on the internet. The Crossings was a newly built Inn within a newly built neighborhood. Having been built for bed & breakfast use it is well thought out. Our room had a beautiful king size bed, walk-in closet, and huge bathroom. The room was spotless and very comfortable! Terry and Jan, the innkeepers, were wonderful hosts! We enjoyed meeting them and the other guests. Breakfast was served at a huge table and was delicious! You will love this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Jan and Terry were wonderful hosts, we got to know them well as we stayed in the Garden Room. We initially planned on staying 2 nights, we liked it so much we stayed for 4! The room was very comfortably sized for the two of us, there was a full bathroom and a queen size bed. Everything was clean and it smelled very fresh. We were in the lower level of the house, hence the name “garden” as its on a garden level. Even though it was on the lower level it was very quiet, we occasionally would hear some light footsteps, it was remarkably quiet, it felt like our own private place. There is a TV in the common area, and a fitness room also down stairs. They had some children’s toys stored in a closet and one of the other guests had some very polite little girls who played with dollies in the common area one morning, but it was all quiet in our room.
The house initially was a bit interesting to find, but with their directions we found our way. It’s in a very cozy neighborhood of newly built homes and is right on the edge of a grassy place so there was a pleasant view and sufficient parking.
Jan was very accommodating with breakfast for me as I am gluten free, and she even tried a few new dishes on me to see what I thought, you should try her buttermilk syrup to go with French toast! I ended up having to leave bright and early the last morning and they kindly had coffee ready for me to fill into my travel mug.
The location of the B&B is quite convenient to the city, just a few minutes to the city centre, restaurants and shopping. This is a great place to stay for both business and pleasure, we did a bit of both while we were in town. I would strongly encourage anyone looking for an enjoyable place to stay in Billings to try out this B&B, the prices are fair, the accommodations are good, and you can’t go wrong with the personal touch and personality that they offer.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is the smallest of the rooms, but was very comfortable in size for two people, and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are visiting Billings and want an alternative to the chain motels/hotels, then the Crossings is for you. The newly built B and B has all the amenities you would expect in a 4-star hotel, from fine linens to top notch toiletries. Jan and Terry, the hosts, are friendly and accommodating, making a stay at the Crossings one anyone can enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I recently made a road trip from Louisiana to and around Montana and Wyoming. We generally try to stay in a B&B when we can, because it allows us to get better acquainted with the place and its people. We were so delighted to have found The Crossings! We were pretty surprised that it was a brand new home in a beautiful new development in Billings. Our experience with B&B's seldom bring us to sparkling, new homes! This one is exceptional. Everything about the home is stunning. It's decorated so tastefully, and still so new you can almost smell the paint :) The hosts, Jan and Terry, immediately made us feel at home, and by the time we left, we felt like we were leaving old friends. They have thought of everything! We stayed in The Travelers Suite. Aside from an extremely clean and comfortable room with a nice private bath, there was so much more. We had access to a refrigerator for our ice chest items, and when we left, Terry even gave us ice from their freezer! There is a washer and dryer for the guests' use...and by the middle of the trip...I needed to use them! We stayed two nights, and felt so relaxed and comfortable with our hosts. We have never stayed in a B&B where the hosts actually sit down and share the morning meal with us. Jan and Terry prepared a beautiful gourmet breakfast, and before we ate, Terry blessed our meal and our day. It was unusual, but extremely welcome. Jan and Terry are excellent people, and their Faith is evident--not only with prayer but throughout their beautiful home. Frankly, we are not generally dog lovers, but little Bella stole our hearts! If you are in Billings, pay Jan and Terry a visit. You will be so happy and blessed that you did!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayoung2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Found a pretty unique B&B in The Crossings in Billings, Montana. Very nice new home in a year-old subdivision on the banks of the Yellowstone River. The B&B is in a new neighborhood of young couples with numbers of small children playing in the park across the street. The home-like atmosphere is increased by the attentiveness and care of the hosts, Terry and Jan. Jan is an excellent cook and breakfast was quite good. Christians will be even more at home here as the hosts sit and join the guests for breakfast after beginning with a prayer in the name of Jesus.
Comfortable rooms upstairs, especially the Josephine which has a huge and fully equipped bathroom. The house has a great front porch with welcoming seating but do bring mosquito repellent since the river is close by. A little far from downtown but found excellent restaurant in the Walker Grill, gluten free food available at Stella’s and a wonderful coffee shop at the Off-the-Leaf.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

So enjoyed our stay with Jan and Terry at their beautiful home. They are the perfect hosts to make their guests feel right at home. We enjoyed sitting on the porch talking to Terry and Bella (their adorable dog). Loved how they both sat down to breakfast with us. We enjoyed walking around the community and the trail onto the island across the river. The B&B was decorated so lovely and every extra was thought out to make our stay so enjoyable. Handy to restaurants and close to downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quilter08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The three of us travel often; we are a couple and a great friend. We know ALOT about B&B's!

The Crossings is:

* beautifully decorated
* extraordinarily comfortable and easy to be in
* extremely accommodating [we are early risers; coffee was ready!!]
* easy to find group spaces to visit/enjoy toddies in
* unmatched in great breakfast fare
* an AWESOME deal - value was great!

Jan and Terry were really good hosts! We loved the neighborhood; we loved the gentle walks available; we loved the porches and the great places to sit and visit.

We treasure the candid discussions and the life-walk sharing!

We LOVED The Crossings!!

Room Tip: all are very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
5.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
611 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#14 of 51 in Billings
657 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#8 of 51 in Billings
239 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crossings Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crossings Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1807 Lost Creek Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Billings
Price Range: £69 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful new home has 5 guest rooms that are accessed with stairs, and each one has its own theme and private bath. We serve a full breakfast that may include Belgium waffles, egg nests, fruit, juice and coffee. The Yellowstone River is a stone's throw away, and we are in the midst of seven parks, with one across the street. This is a beautiful place to stop and refresh in your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Crossings Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crossings Bed & Breakfast Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing