We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a hole, but food is always great!!”
Review of Torres Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Torres Cafe
Ranked #9 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Billings
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's a hole, but food is always great!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have been to Torres on a few occasions and will keep going back! I have always ordered really great food! The tacos actually have freshly made taco shells! I was very impressed by their quality. I have had their burritos and I loved their beef in chili verde that comes with a lot of their entrees (cannot remember what it is called exactly). I would recommend this place for great Mexican food in Billings!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dont waste your time!”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

chili verde? hello!!! should be in a green sauce to me-this was a brown sauce and not good. Did not finish the meal and never went back.

Helpful?
Thank ToniSpaulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lodge, Montana
1 review
“Authentic and Fresh”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I have been on a search for Flauta's that are made with authenticity. I have ordered this plate at every mexican resturant I have eaten at in 3 states. The chicken/beef Flauta's are the best I have had next to home made. The guacamole and sourcream are fresh and real, not the mix you get at other places. The service was amazing and the prices were fair, a little on the high side but the price of fresh food is worth every penny! The atmosphere was inviting but we felt a little out of place. The business has obviously been there a very long time and needs some upgrades. The food is worth going.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helena
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Torres is memorable”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I have to agree with all the other reviews of Torres. The layout and atmosphere are odd, there is no liquor license, carbs and fat are definitely on the menu. Still I remember the Lupita Especiale to this day. I know it is just a bunch of cheese, cream, and chile that I dipped warm homemade tortillas in, but it is still a great flavor combination. The old Torres was more fun, but sometimes I just need a fix of that Lupita Especiale.

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdseyemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some things never change... thank heavens”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

If you are looking for authentic Billings, then Torres is it. This restaurant goes back three generations and continues to serve the same basic Mexican cooking and that's what keeps people coming back. My kids grew up going to Torres and now there just reaches a point in time when they have to go to Torres. They have their same favorites and say hello to some of the same people they saw growing up. . . They make their own tortilllas. Probably not a good place to go if you are dieting. Good Mexican home cooking is what I think of -- kind of pricey, which is why we don't go quite as often as we used to.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enddazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torres Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Torres Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing