We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Famous Dave's Restaurant that I have ever eaten”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #24 of 349 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
806 reviews
415 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“The best Famous Dave's Restaurant that I have ever eaten”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We like Famous Dave's BBQ but this one was outstanding. The food was excellent, the service good and the décor the best I've seen. I wish all the Famous Dave's restaurants was half as good as this one. Thanks for a great meal and pleasant environment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    58
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This is my go to place when I visit Billings. I've always had great service and the food is always done perfectly. I love coming back to this place when I'm in the mood for BBQ

Helpful?
Thank BrittneyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dave's”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Went here for dinner and it was great! Lots to choose from, waitress was friendly, food came out fast. I have the baby back ribs and BBQ chicken. Both were good but I preferred the chicken. Would totally go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaL975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stuffed”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

first time we ate at this location. Food was great, service was excellent. Was the first time I wasn't able to finish everything, which is rare for me. I always get the bbq brisket, my cut was a little fatty which I've never experienced at other FD's.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Service was good, food was great. Prices were good and I would recommend to others in the area. Have good choices for all family members.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simsee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing