We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Complete turnaround - great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelly Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kelly Inn Billings
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Seminole, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Complete turnaround - great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We are a family of five driving across the US and I am glad we stayed here for two nights. Great value, great beds, great service. The new manager Gail has been there for one year and has fixed the problems that seem to have been there before (based on previous reviews). We ended up staying here because the Springhill Suites nearby was full, and I am glad it was because this is better value. And they have American cleaning who actually speak English.

If you have read any of my previous reviews, you know I am a value shopper. Sometimes I travel alone, sometimes with the entire family. Given what we got for $85 per night, I would strongly recommend this to any family. We usually stay at chains (Hampton, HI Express etc.) and were a bit hesitant about this one. But it was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junglecat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    83
    19
    14
    18
See reviews for
103
49
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

My husband was in the hospital for 6 weeks and I had to stay alone in a motel to be near him. The staff was very caring and accommodated to my every need. My room was the largest I have ever been in. Beds were wonderful. It made a very unpleasant time not so bad after all.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnewcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully your next visit will be for leisure instead of medical reasons.
Best Regards,

Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

My family and I stayed here while attending a wedding. The staff was so accommodating and friendly. They made our trip, which had some other snags, very pleasant! We needed to switch some rooms around and although they were very busy they did a wonderful job of pleasing everyone – which isn’t easy in my family. The manager, Gail, was especially helpful. My husband overslept and missed breakfast but she brought items back out for him a half hour after putting everything away. We are planning a family reunion in Billings next year and will definitely stay here again. Although a little updating could be done as far as furniture and tv’s, everything was so clean and fresh we didn’t mind at all.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddy6488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyoming
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Arrived late at night and was so tired. The room was so clean and quiet. I went right to sleep and didn't wake up once during the night. The room was spacious with down comforter and nice pillows. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chloebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Thank you for the excellent review. A good night's sleep and superior service are what we strive to provide to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

Decided to stay here because it was right off I 90. I was assigned a room on first floor, first floor has there own entrance i was kind of excited about that. Pulled up to my room got out all my bags went to my door and it was locked so i had to go all the way inside get a cart bring it back out side load up my bags and go in from the inside door. So that ruined having the outside door to begin with. I open my room and it was non smoking mind you, it reaked of smoke bad. The comforter on the bed was white and had little tiny black stains on it, it was also all lumpy on one side. Opened the fridge to put my food in there that smelt of old moldy food, and was very dirty. Woke up in the morning to house keepers yelling at eachother halfway down the hall way telling eachother what they have for the day. Went to go take a shower moved the shh\ower curtain only to find long black hairs behind the stained pink curtain when i grabbed a towel it was had holes oll over it along with a few stains. I will never stay in this hotel again. Those of you saying " oh it could be different for me " it wont be this place looks like a hooker motel trying to be highclass hooker hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sagesmith51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies for the unpleasant stay you experienced. It is very unfortunate that your stay started off on a bad note with the outside door lock and snowballed from there. Please know that I have discussed this situation with the housekeeping staff to ensure that deadbolts are left unlocked on the outside doors so they are accessible for arriving guests. The condition of the room as you described it is certainly unacceptable and had we known at the time, we would have glady moved into a different room.
I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in.
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In the Country in Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

The hotel looked great online. My 4 year old daughter and I were going to Billings to visit my 8 year old son. So the pool seemed like a great plus for the kids. The pool was great, even though it was a little chilly. When we checked in, the front desk clerk was a little rude and unaccomodating. I requested a ground floor room since I had kids who can be loud, but we were put on the 3rd floor. My son reached under the bed to retrieve a shoe and got his hand stuck in a mouse-insect glue trap EWWWW. There was a bus-load of high schoolers at the hotel one night we were there. I didn't mind the extra noise. I did mind that one of other guest flipped my "service please" sign to "privacy please" while we were out all day. We were lucky to get extra towels and trash service that day at almost 5pm. I wanted to fill out the comment card, but the sign at the front desk announced the hotel was changing hands to a Kelly Inn. Maybe that will improve the service. None of the front desk staff was very friendly or helpful. It definitely put a damper on what should have been a great visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karchasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

We live about 2 hours away from Billings and wanted a short vacation away from home. We spent one night and enjoyed the restaurants and shopping in town. The hotel had in room coffee and a great continental breakfast. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Walking distance to the Cracker Barrel restaurant and store.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJsmom316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#25 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Billings

Property: Kelly Inn Billings
Address: 5610 S Frontage Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6367 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn Billings is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 446. Offers 80 non-smoking guest rooms which includes 4 suites, 8 rooms with jacuzzi tubs and 16 deluxe rooms. The Kelly Inn offers a complimentary expanded continental breakfast with waffles, indoor pool with slide and whirlpool, high-speed internet access, guest laundry, refrigerator in all guest rooms, microwave in all guest rooms, exercise facility and pets are welcome at no additional fee with a signed pet agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kelly Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Billings
Kelly Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing