We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After a long day of driving, this was heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kelly Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelly Inn Billings
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“After a long day of driving, this was heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

After a long day of driving with my family of four, my wife and I decided to spend the night in Billings. The Kelly Inn sign caught our eye, and we crossed our fingers that, at 2 a.m., there was a room available. We were greeted by a wonderful woman at the front desk named Michelle. And I've got to say that Michelle treated us like family the second we walked in the door!
When we checked into our room we found it to be very clean, nice and roomy. The parking outside is well lit and we had no doubt that our vehicle was going to be safe for the night.

If roominess and cleanliness is a priority when looking for a place to lay your head for the night, then I would recommend the Kelly Inn in Billings. We'll be staying there again our next time through Montana, guaranteed!

Thank you to Michelle, Gail and all the staff for a wonderful stay!

Mark

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to seeing you next time!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    84
    19
    14
    18
See reviews for
104
49
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

i stayed at the Kelly Inn for business and found it to be very clean and comfortable. the king sized bed was very comfortable. breakfast in the morning was great! and it was quiet! restaurants are nearby and there's easy access to hwy 90.

Room Tip: my room was on the south end of the hotel, room 333.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PODs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we look forward to seeing you again!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMAHAWK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I have to say this is one of the better motels we have ever stayed at. It has easy access from the interstate, with restaurants and gas stations close by. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself could not have been any better. The continental breakfast was also nice. The best part of the stay, it was quite, no noise from the outside which can be annoying.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RONALD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you come to Billings!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for one night en route to Big Sky, MT. Check-in was very smooth and we were in our 2nd floor room immediately. The elevator is slow, so it's only neccesary when you have luggage. The room was quite roomy, clean and has a great layout with the sink being outside the bathroom. I did not use the fitness centre or pool but both looked good. The breakfast is good with a waffle maker, cereal, milk, juice, fruit, yogurt, pastries, toast, etc... Although if you get caught in the breakfast rush you'll be eating in your room. The hotel is located just off the interstate and the staff is friendly, I recommend this hotel for maybe even more than a night.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are drive-up motel style, easy for transporting luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minatare, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at the Kelly Inn when we came to town for a horse sale. We were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted with smiles and treated like we were being welcomed home for a visit. The price was reasonable. The rooms were clean and the staff was more than accommodating. From housekeeping to front desk, the staff is great. Susan was working that night training another young lady, Jen, I believe. They were both sweet and helpful. Their service, even in the midst of training was commendable. They offered us directions to where we needed to go and even gave us a coupon for a discount for dinner. This hotel is a gem. We will stay everytime we
come through this area. Thank you Kelly Inn for providing a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

They are the nicest staff everyone is all smiles they are so good at remembering who you are if you need any help they are more then willing to go out of their way to help you and they are just FANTASTIC I will not stay anywhere else I have been highly disrespected other places in town and they have always been so nice they have the best staff their rooms are so comfy and HUGE love the jetted tubs does wonders for my fibromyalgia they respect your privacy unlike most hotels who have staff creepily lurking about in the hallways at ALL HOURS and everyone is all smiles and is ready to greet so warmly its the most wonderful hotel in town you guys are the BEST HOTEL IN TOWN!!!

Room Tip: The rooms with the jetted tubs are so good if you have any muscle problems I have Fibromyalgia and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's wonderful to hear the Kelly Inn is relaxing get a way for you! See you soon!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendive, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I am so glad we stayed at the Kelly Inn. Our trip started out bad , really bad. but when we got to the hotel it got worse. The room was booked for Friday we arrived on sunday. Michelle saved the day we got a room, then we had the wrong company card. Michelle was awesome she worked with us and our boss, YAY we got a room. The housekeeper was doing laundry and came out to make sure we were ok and she and Michelle got us to laugh. The rooms were so clean and fresh smelling. We were so glad we had the chance to meet them , they have a great staff and go above and beyond for us. Even our boss will start recommending this hotel. Rock ON KELLY INN!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again!

Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
1.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Billings

Property: Kelly Inn Billings
Address: 5610 S Frontage Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6367 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Billings
#10 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn Billings is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 446. Offers 80 non-smoking guest rooms which includes 4 suites, 8 rooms with jacuzzi tubs and 16 deluxe rooms. The Kelly Inn offers a complimentary expanded continental breakfast with waffles, indoor pool with slide and whirlpool, high-speed internet access, guest laundry, refrigerator in all guest rooms, microwave in all guest rooms, exercise facility and pets are welcome at no additional fee with a signed pet agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kelly Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Billings
Kelly Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing