We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelly Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelly Inn Billings
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Montana
1 review
“Great place to stay and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Nice rooms with every thing you need to have a comfortable stay. The desk clerk Shannon was Great both times I have stayed there. Will look to stay with you on other travels.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    83
    19
    14
    18
See reviews for
103
49
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

T.V. wouldn't work, A/C didn't cool, Hallway at 3 A.M. sounded like a race track, Water pipes made noise all night, General Manager promised full refund, but never delivered.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polaris98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

Staff were warm friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was chilly. I would recommend turning up the temp or getting rid of it. The hot tub jets had to be turned on manually by the staff. We were there to entertain grandkids whose father is deployed to Iraq. The staff made it an enjoyable experience and were very accommadating.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the ClubHouse Inn and Suites. I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.
As you can see by previous posts, our pool is usually kept at a very comfortable temperature. Unfortunately, during one evening of your stay, we experienced problems with heater. We did have it serviced as soon as possible and the problem was corrected.
Again, our apologies for experiencing a chilly pool. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Billings. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

We went to Billings to shop with some friends and this hotel was recommended. The pool was so warm it was a pleasure to go in there. The hot tub was very warm and relaxing and clean. We liked our room and the first night we stayed there was a youth group that was kind of loud so when we mentioned this to the front desk they moved both of us right away to a room that wouldn't have anyone above us. Excellent service here. The breakfast was good although I would have preferred a bit of yogurt. The value in this hotel was fantastic. I will definitely stay here again when I go on a shopping trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auntylene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

I visited Billings on a shopping trip from Canada with 52 other women. This is the second year I have been on the trip and we stayed at the same hotel both times. It's a nice, quiet hotel. The rooms are big and the beds are really comfortable. The staff is always great and super friendly. The hotel has a great continental breakfast. One downside is it is a little out of the way and there are only one or two restaurants near by. We ended up eating at the same place every night.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mella_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

I travel to Billings, Mt. on business quit frequently. I enjoy staying at the Clubhouse Inn whenever I get the chance. The rooms are clean and the staff is great to work with. I usually arrive early before their normal check in with no problems the staff is very accommodating. Not like their neighbor next door, The Old Holiday Inn with its newly painted signs, out dated rooms and their non-accommodating rude staff.
In addition, there are two good restaurants on each side of the motel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 100610b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Thank you so much for your kind review of the ClubHouse Inn & Suites. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you (and your cats) again.
Gail Linnell
General Manager
406-248-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

My family and I stayed at the Clubhouse Inn, I had never seen one before so I decided to give them a try. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I loved the pillowtop beds and down comforter and my kids loved the big pool! It’s refreshing to find such a nice clean hotel! I was pleasently surprised. I will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TM5425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#25 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Billings

Property: Kelly Inn Billings
Address: 5610 S Frontage Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6367 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Billings
#10 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn Billings is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 446. Offers 80 non-smoking guest rooms which includes 4 suites, 8 rooms with jacuzzi tubs and 16 deluxe rooms. The Kelly Inn offers a complimentary expanded continental breakfast with waffles, indoor pool with slide and whirlpool, high-speed internet access, guest laundry, refrigerator in all guest rooms, microwave in all guest rooms, exercise facility and pets are welcome at no additional fee with a signed pet agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kelly Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Billings
Kelly Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing