We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Clean, new, nicely furnished suites with a log cabin style decore. Great complimentary breakfast. Nice staff. Only donwside is the rooms sometimes vibrate in the day when a train goes by. This didn't seem to be a problem at night though. This is a gem in Billings.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC2_roadmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    170
    35
    11
    23
See reviews for
377
191
39
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bismarck
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

very clean and large rooms, would definately stay there again. great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bismarckcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This family oriented hotel is conveniently located to everything you need in Billings. It's a fairly new hotel, very clean, with an awesome continental breakfast. We only stayed there one night on our way to somewhere else and did not have kids, so the number of children was a little overwhelming for us and the breakfast room was packed. Granted this was on Labor Day so it was probably much more crowded than normal, but we managed. Even though the hotel seemed completely booked, we were surprised that while in our room it was very quiet. We booked our room through Hotwire and ended up with a small suite with a couch, microwave, cofee pot, and small refrigerator for $106 (incl tax) Everything was very clean. Overall, we were very happy with our short stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharianderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed one night on our way to Glacier Park. We picked it primarily because the property accepts pets and we were traveling with our dog. Rooms are large and comfortable. We stayed in a King that featured a small seating area, refrigerator and microwave so we were able to keep our picnic stuff cool. On 2nd floor there was some noise from family overhead, and two trains at night, but otherwise pretty quiet. No restaurants nearby except fast food (McDonalds, Subway and DQ). One sports bar (Fiddler's Green) has good burgers and sandwiches but because it's the only game in town, it's busy and just OK. Nice walk area behind hotel is great for walking dogs. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorgirlmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Booked a double queen on the 3rd floor. Room is huge and clean. Beds were on the hard side. Bath/shower was excellent. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikewrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
white salmon wa
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I love this motel. I was so excited to stay here again,I was like a little kid when my husband pulled in !Everyone is always so friendly.Check in and out is easy.You get wrist bands at check in for the pool. Our room was very spacious and super clean,has all the amenities. It has a very nice cleaning station for your motorcycle. Across the road is putt putt golf for the family. We usually go back out and eat at cracker barrell. We were going to walk across the road to dairy queen, but there's no walking access unless you walk a mile around? there's a gas station right next door with a convenience store and I believe a little casino too. The pool of course is ALWAYS my favorite. It has a hot tub, and a small child slide, then the buckets of water above you that tip onto your head,a basketball hoop. and ropes for kids to cross the pool & a bigger slide for older kids,it's all seperated so everyone's not crowded. They have THE best continental breakfast of all hotels I've been to, and that's a lot ! super yummy , waffles,fresh fruit ,eggs, salsa, sausage ,peanut butter etc.
s

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

From my arrival to check-out, I was totally satisfied with my stay at Best Western Plus. The place was spotless, reasonably priced, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My grandkids loved the pool with all of its fun things to do, and they looked forward to the freshly baked cookies in the lobby. I will stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaSMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
We appreciate the time you took to post your comments about our hotel. We are glad that you had a great lodging experience with us and hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#12 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing