We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas Decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshires, MA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Decor”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Tastefully decorated for Christmas. Regular western-themed decor is very nice, as well: some fun, subtle touches. We stayed in large suite, for two, with jacuzzi; spacious, comfortable. Bed and TV appear new. Enjoyed the rustic style decor. Staff was very friendly and helpful during our Christmas week stay. Continental breakfast was better and more extensive (incl. hot items) than most, including two kinds of pancakes made as we watched. Coffee/tea/fruit. available 24/7. Fitness center. available all day. Nice pool, with many attractions for younger kids, but not really a fitness pool. Small business center. Our only negative was the thin walls - not too bad, but would have preferred quieter.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    178
    38
    11
    23
See reviews for
420
205
40
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The rooms were clean and quiet, and ours (first floor) had a door to the outside and one to the hall. Very convenient when unloading a bunch of luggage, etc. Breakfast was okay - nothing special. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only one treadmill in the fitness room, which really ticked off the girl who got there right after I did. Fiddler's Green (bar food) is right down the street if you are too tired to search for a place to eat. Food was okay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We arrived at this hotel late in the evening. But, I wish we would have had more time to enjoy this beautiful hotel. The decor was perfect for our Montana visit. Beautiful colors and the art blended in well with the western theme. There were even cute "bear tracks" on the floor of the elevator and a cute bear peeking in our window. The staff was very pleasant and our bed was comfortable. I would love to return soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covina, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This motel was very comfortable, rooms were clean and spacious enough with good TV. If you are into Casino's, there is one directly across the parking lot, just walk across. They served a great breakfast and we were very satisfied here. Front desk staff was friendly. Would stay here again on a future road trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIONNORM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thank you for your comments about our property and staff. We appreciate the time you took to post your review. We hope you will come back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I checked in to the Best Western after reviewing the property on Trip Advisor so I was expecting a better experience.

I checked into the room at around 9pm on 10/26 for a one night stay. When I first opened the door to room 235 the smell was a combination of sour water and deodorizer. It wasn't overwhelming but it was certainly noticeable. I didn't question the cleanliness of the room because I have smelled this odor before when someone shampoos a carpet and leaves it too wet.

I slept in the room as it was only one night and I didn't really care. The next morning I woke up and went to take shower to find that the hot water in the room was not working. I called the front desk to see if they could fix the problem to find out that "the maintenance guy doesn't come in until 8am". I explained that I had to leave for a meeting at 8am and received "I'm sorry". So I took my cold shower.

When I was checking out I went to the desk to find a manager and was greeted by the manager who told me that she remembered my call that morning. When I told her about the smell in the room added to the fact that I couldn't take a warm shower, her first question was "did you call us last night about the smell". I replied in the negative as the smell alone wouldn't have caused a complaint, but a combination of the two issues made it a bigger deal. Her response was "I can take $25.00 off the bill for you".

While the property seemed fine, the staff definitely has issues with problem resolution. I would suggest offering an apology and an apparent care for your customer when presented with a problem. I would also suggest giving the guest a second choice when you are unable to resolve a problem to their satisfaction. In other words, perhaps offering the use of a shower in a vacant room around my room could have been an option. It is certainly costs less than $25.00 to clean the bathroom of a vacant room and would have allowed me to feel as though I had options.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougS117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
It is always our goal to give great customer service and in your case, we should definitely have offered another room for you to shower in and also discounted your room for the inconvenience. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington d.c.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This place exudes western charm and hospitality. The staff was friendly and helpful from my time of arrival, the room was clean, the facility itself has been recently spruced up, and there was an adequate number of cable TV channels. Less than stellar were the beds (too soft for my taste) and the unimaginative and carb- and calorie- heavy continental breakfast. I did appreciate the cookies later in the day (though they didn't last long) and the bowl of fruit (apples and bananas) that was refilled throughout most of the day. They also have afternoon treats after 5 PM although I did not take advantage. There is a fancy decent-sized indoor pool with cartoon characters intended more for families than the single business traveler.

Room Tip: Be sure to request an airport pickup from their shuttle to save $25.00!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCsquasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

If you are traveling with kids it would be THE place to stay! The pool area looked like a lot of fun and made me wish the grand kids were with me! The staff was as helpful as they could be. I did like the ground floor room because it had an outside and inside door! I was able to park right outside the door and bring everything in to repack, reorganize, and get it back into the truck with ease. Plus the inside door made it easy to get to rest of the place! I was traveling solo so I found it a bit over priced for all the things I didn't use, but if you were traveling as a group, this would be a good place to stay. As a solo traveler I think I would shop around for a better price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
582 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#19 of 51 in Billings
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing