We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food in the chair?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, United States
1 review
“Food in the chair?”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hotel looks nice, things are taken care of. After our one night, I was going to sit in the chair by the window, but found someone's steak and fry sitting there instead. After getting out of the shower, I saw something on the outside of the toilet that hadn't been cleaned off. I normally wouldn't leave a poor review, but cleanliness is something I need from a hotel. We may or may not return. The staff was friendly and the stay was fine otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and noting our friendly staff. We do need to apologize for the condition of your room as our housekeeping department strives to give excellent service (as evidenced by most of our postings). Please note that our hotel is staffed so that 24 hours a day we can re-service a room if notified of a problem. It's our hope you will stay with us again and give us an opportunity to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    171
    35
    11
    23
See reviews for
378
191
39
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A pretty building (with carved bears on some of the upper railings!) both inside and out. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Not in downtown but getting there is easy - two exits down the highway with the highway entrance/exit close by the hotel. Suspect kids would love the pool - not just a basic pool, but furnished with fountains, basketball hoops, etc. Friendly staff. Breakfast area got a bit crowded one morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Was very pleased with this hotel. Very clean, the rooms are spacious, they take pets. Would stay there again if we happen to be in the Billings area. The only drawback is the location. While it is in a motel village sort of area, there is only fast food near it, except for one casino and Mexican restaurant. I would like to see more food options within walking distance that are not just fast food . I know this isn't something the hotel can control, but just for future knowledge in terms of food availability nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the start and end of our trip. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. It's close to the highway and not too far from the airport. Parking is tough when they are full. My daughter enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was what you expect for free but the waffles were pretty good. The front desk was very friendly when we first checked in at 11:30pm.

Overall it was a good place to stay for the price.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This trip was my first time staying at a Best Western and if every BW is like the Kelly Inn in Billings, then I am a repeat customer. Our room was clean and cozy. The ambiance of the hotel was rustic and adorable. We enjoyed a great free breakfast and were so pleased with how kind the staff was. If we get to come back to Billings, this is where we will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbsooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
I don't think there's any better compliment than to hear that you found our staff "kind". Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about our hotel and staff...your comments are greatly appreciated! Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

First time into Billings Montana, and the reviews for the Best Western Plus, Kelly Inn & Suites was positive. Booked a room for the single night visit I had in Billings. My experience from start to finish was great.

The staff was fantastic, from check in to the breakfast and through check out. Room was clean and ready, air conditioner set and running when I arrived. Wifi was an easy connect, worked flawless. The room was clean and spotless, nothing out of place.

Breakfast was kept well stocked, tables cleaned and newpapers set on each.

Would absolutely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The staff there will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable from the front desk to the breakfast. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast food was fresh and the hot food Hot and cold food Cold. Settles Best coffee in the room for your enjoyment. This is an older hotel but wear and tear wasn't obvious

Room Tip: Good Clean Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bam694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#12 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing