We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Suite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel was great. Upon checking in the staff were very kind and helpful. They are kid, and pet friendly. The pool was lots of fun for the children. The hotel itself was one of the cleanest I've ever been in. Our complimentary breakfast was also very good. I definitely will be staying here again during our next stay.

Room Tip: Our room was very large with a sofa and a king size bed. We were on the bottom floor and it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us, especially the part about your room being one of the cleanest you've stayed in. There is no better compliment you could give our hard-working housekeeping staff who take pride in their work. It's our hope that you'll come back and enjoy a few more of our suites...Moon Over Montana, Woodland Mist, Mustang Canyon or Cabin Fever to name a few. Again, our thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    168
    35
    11
    22
See reviews for
368
187
39
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minden, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel and great for traveling with our dog. We had a room with both outside and inside doors which is handy with a pet. There are restaurants very near (walking distance) comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. Highly recommend, especially to those traveling with dogs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary W E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We love hearing from pet owners like you who like and appreciate our downstairs rooms with easy access to grassy areas to walk your pets. Thank you for commenting that you had an excellent stay in a clean, comfortable rooms. We hope to see you anytime your travels bring you back to the Billings area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We got to Billings at the end of a very long day. We'd started off in Western Washington and while Google maps said it would be a 12 and a half hour trip it was a bit longer when you factor in stops along the way. The hotel itself is very nice, but we were put on the ground floor next to a room with a barking dog... while that eventually stopped we had the joy of being woken up at around 3 am by the people in the room directly above us... they were walking around and talking very loudly... they were either drunk or stupid. That was another thing, it seemed the walls were thin, as in there was lots of noise from your neighbors. I called the desk, to their credit they went and talked to them... I could hear the knock on the door, and the conversation with the people and then the staff person left and they kept on being loud... we checked out early and got a "sorry" for our troubles. We had stayed there a couple years before and had gotten much better service, but that time we were on the top floor. I suppose it pays to make reservations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobboCop1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
It is always disappointing when a few hotel guests are not respectful of the other guests in the hotel especially at 3am in the morning. Thank you for commenting that our staff did make an effort to take care of the noise - we will be even more diligent in the future by checking again to make sure the noise has stopped. It is our hope you will come back and stay with us again especially since you previous stay with us was good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hotel looks nice, things are taken care of. After our one night, I was going to sit in the chair by the window, but found someone's steak and fry sitting there instead. After getting out of the shower, I saw something on the outside of the toilet that hadn't been cleaned off. I normally wouldn't leave a poor review, but cleanliness is something I need from a hotel. We may or may not return. The staff was friendly and the stay was fine otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and noting our friendly staff. We do need to apologize for the condition of your room as our housekeeping department strives to give excellent service (as evidenced by most of our postings). Please note that our hotel is staffed so that 24 hours a day we can re-service a room if notified of a problem. It's our hope you will stay with us again and give us an opportunity to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

A pretty building (with carved bears on some of the upper railings!) both inside and out. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Not in downtown but getting there is easy - two exits down the highway with the highway entrance/exit close by the hotel. Suspect kids would love the pool - not just a basic pool, but furnished with fountains, basketball hoops, etc. Friendly staff. Breakfast area got a bit crowded one morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Was very pleased with this hotel. Very clean, the rooms are spacious, they take pets. Would stay there again if we happen to be in the Billings area. The only drawback is the location. While it is in a motel village sort of area, there is only fast food near it, except for one casino and Mexican restaurant. I would like to see more food options within walking distance that are not just fast food . I know this isn't something the hotel can control, but just for future knowledge in terms of food availability nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the start and end of our trip. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. It's close to the highway and not too far from the airport. Parking is tough when they are full. My daughter enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was what you expect for free but the waffles were pretty good. The front desk was very friendly when we first checked in at 11:30pm.

Overall it was a good place to stay for the price.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing