We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Good location with easy access to interstate. Rooms are consistently clean and quiet with an excellent swimming / play land area for kids. I have stayed here at least a dozen times on business and it has always been good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
How we all (staff & management) appreciate reading posts like yours from repeat guests like you! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy the water playland and clean rooms. We look forward to hosting you whenever business (or pleasure) brings you back to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    171
    35
    11
    23
See reviews for
378
191
39
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I usually stay here when visiting Billings but this time was less than stellar. The first room we were put in smelled like someone got sick and the odor was only mildly disguised by an air freshener. When I went to the desk for another room the clerk seemed put off by my request. The second room was better other than the flat pillows. Our second night here we lost our wristbands for the pool. Going to get replacements for the kids to swim, the same clerk from the previous day again showed the same customer service skills and made it seem like she was doing me a big favor. I paid more to stay here because of the pool. Next time I will be staying elsewhere

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hmnty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We were disappointed to see a posting from one of our return guests who did not receive the service or quality of room they had received on previous visits. Our wristband policy is there to make sure that only our registered guests are the ones who enjoy the water playland and avoid overcrowding from outside entities. I am sorry if you felt we didn't communicate in a courteous manner. We do apologize and hope that you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It seemed as if the hotel was brand new. I have never been to a hotel that was so clean. When you walk in it was like you were in a log cabin at a ski resort! So awesome! Our room was perfect! Granite counter tips and tubs, even the ledge to the window, which had a little black bear statue looking into our room. It was really cool. Good taste in decoration. Breakfast was really good, especially compared to the other hotels we have been to lately. The breakfast area was really clean and everything was so organized as if they JUST put everything out. They keep checking on it every few minutes so everything is fresh and clean. The staff was great. So friendly. We even got a chocolate bar before we left! And did I mention, they allow pets?! It was great to bring our pets with us! We really enjoyed our stay and if we ever come back to Billings, we know exactly where we are staying, even if it is a little out of the way. So worth it! Thank you Best Western plus Kelly Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildlife1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
It's always delightful and fun to read TripAdvisor comments like yours. Our whole staff strives to make sure that our guests are taken care of...from the room attendants who service your room, to the front desk staff making you feel at home and the breakfast bar attendant that prepares our expanded continental breakfast. Thank you for posting such gracious comments. We hope you and your pets will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, MT, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husbad and I always stay at the Missoula Valu Inn. They are very helpful and very motorcycle friendly, letting us park the bike up front where it is easy to watch and more secure. Breakfast is wonderrful!! Saves money and time when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
It is always good to see good reviews, but regretfully, this review does not appear to be ours as we are in Billings. Our guests, though, can drive their motorcycles up to their downstairs outside doors and enjoy an expanded continental breakfast featuring fresh waffles and biscuits and gravy. It's our hope you'll visit us here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites the next time your travels bring you to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Nice! After a gruelling day of work, I came back to the motel, prepared (but not excited) to walk across the street to Applebee's for dinner. No need, the lobby was set up with chili, tomato bisque, biscuits, fruit and drinks. Yay! I took my meal to my room and vegged for the remainder of the evening!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the extra time to post your review, but it does not appear to be about our property as we are in Billings, MT (not Boise, ID). We do hope, though, that if your travels bring you to Montana, you will stop in and stay with us. We, too, serve hot soup, cookies, milk and fresh City Brew Coffee in the evening during the winter months on weekdays. Our guests enjoy relaxing by the fire, enjoying a bowl of soup, and "winding down" after a day of work (or shopping). It's our hope that you'll come and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I always stay at this Best Western when I am in Billings which is 4-5 times a year when traveling on business. The staff is friendly and their decor is nice. They raise the rates on weekends which for a business traveler is annoying but its a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lehimexicolover67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Drove 920 miles from Salem, OR with our border collie Buddy, after 14 hours we were ready for a rest. The front desk service was excellent. The room with the king size bed was and excellent sleep. Geat place for waking your dog. Very clean, great showers and we loved the log cabin feel and the little bears climbing up the decks. Wonderfu location off the interstate. Nice and quite, up early and headed for MN. Told all how great a place it was. Will say again for sure! Stay Oct.15. 2013

Room Tip: If traveling with your dog its a must stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#12 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing