We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Wolf Point, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The receptionist was very friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. We had to make a late decision on medical reasons for checking out and they were great about letting us have a slightly late check-out time. The hotel is very clean and the pool is a great place for young kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    177
    36
    11
    23
See reviews for
406
200
40
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed with our daughter and her family for a night after flying in from the east coast. They had stayed there before. We found it to be very family friendly, clean, quiet, loved the motif and the kids had fun at the water area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I love the Kelly Inns and Suites.....When we walked in to check in; in the evening; we were welcomed by fresh baked cookies....So warm and fresh. The staff is very nice and very helpful. When traveling out of the Billings airport; we stay there and have the shuttle us take us to the airport...We have always had the nicest older gentleman to take us there....If you can be there for breakfast; they have breakfast there starting around 6am till 9am....If you have kids; they have a great pool with lots of pool activities for the kids.. When we were there; there was a birthday party and the kids were having a great time at the pool....Stop in and enjoy your stay like we do....

Room Tip: It's probably best to stay on the floor away from the pool area; you know how kids are having a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your very gracious comments about our hotel and staff. It's always our goal to provide our guests with a wonderful experience (not just an overnight stay). We believe fresh-baked cookies are a "staple" for our guests in the evening and this time of year, we also serve soup Monday through Thursday. We, too, enjoy seeing children having fun in our water playland whether celebrating a birthday or coming for a mini-vacation. Do come back and visit us again soon in the New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The atmosphere to the room was very nice. The staff was polite and courteous. The beds were extremely comfortable providing an excellent night sleep. We were provided everything that we required for a night away from home that we forgot to pack. The hotel seemed to know exactly what we needed and provided them for us. Breakfast the next morning really got our day off to a good start.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dillon, montana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We chose this hotel for a special Christmas visit, because it is half way between my son’s house and mine. Manager Joyce was very helpful and accommodating when there was a discrepancy between the rate of our on-line reservation and the normal rate. The front desk staff helped us take family pictures by the fireplace and was quick to respond to noise in the hallway after bedtime. The grand-daughter loved the bears and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casoer, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. This is my third of fourth stay at this property. Great value for Billings. Nice rooms meet all expectations. They served Chili at 5:00 PM, Cookies, and a real breakfast with cheese omelets, waffles and good coffee. I was dead beat from driving and needed the comforts this motel provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for both business and pleasure. The staff is always helpful, the breakfasts are filling, the rooms are clean & comfortable - over all, a very pleasant experience. It is also centrally located to many of Billings' attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I am glad you found us even though you're correct, we're hidden a short distance off the interstate. Thank you for the great scores and comments about our breakfast (complete with biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, and Billings own signature "City Brew Coffee)! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
567 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#19 of 51 in Billings
342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing