We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, Billings, MONTANA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in this Hotel for New Years Eve. The room was super clean and comfortable, the kids pool was so fun for the kids and was also super clean. Breakfast was enjoyable and the staff was very friendly! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank frizrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Every time we read a guest review like yours, we know we've accomplished the goal of creating a fun experience, not just an overnight stay. It's good to know how much children enjoy the water playland and the bear theme...do you know that some of the bears actually have names? Please come back to see us again soon AND ask the front desk staff what names the bears answer to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have now stayed at this motel three times when visiting Billings to see family. The location is centrally located to the airport, I-90, downtown, and other areas. This is truly a great place to stay if you have children. The water play area at the pool is so much fun for the kids and they are strict in making sure only motel guests can use it which is good. There is also a fun park across the street for families, McDonalds just down the street, and the kids seem to love the bear motif of the motel The décor is so welcoming and warm feeling. It is a bear theme but nicely done including bears climbing the outside walls of the motel in some areas. Rooms are nicely set up with enough room to move around and be comfortable. Beds are very cozy!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

As soon as we walked into the lobby, I thought how pretty everything looks. The decor was beautiful. Plus, we found out in winter they have a pot of soup for guests. It was hot and wonderful. So happy we didn't have to go out in the cold again. We also enjoy the super hot tub and watched the other peoples children in the amazing pool. It had water spouts, sides and games to play. It looked very safe. The bed was the best part,soooo comfy. The only down was the heat blew right on the left side of the bed only 3 ft. away. Thank God it was on my husbands side!! Also did hear the train whistle a couple of times. But, all in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank curious2Whitefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

To quote a traditional Christmas song, although "the weather outside was frightful", we're happy you found our lobby and hot soup on a cold winter night "delightful"! It was also fun to read your comments about watching the children have fun in our water playland while you relaxed in the hot tub. Thank you for posting such great comments about our hotel and hopefully we'll have another opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We arrived at the Best Western Kelly Inn and Suites in Billings Montana on December 29, 2013. We moved into our room on the 1st floor. That evening, the people above us moved into their room and it wasn’t long before we could hear the kids running and jumping off the beds. Finally at 11:00 PM we called the front desk and informed the staffer about the noisy kids above us and to please have them stop the running. The noise stopped. At 8:00 AM the next morning, the kids were at it again, running and jumping off the beds. This time I went to the front desk and told the lady about our problem. She was very friendly and with a smile, told me that quite hours were from 11:00 PM to 6:00 AM. I took that to mean that if they were not noisy during quite hours, that we would have to live with it or change rooms. After complaining twice about the same problem, we could see the staff was not interested in solving our problem. We moved to the room next door. As luck would have it, the same people also had the room above our new room too. Same problem with the kids. We lived with this constantly until they left the following Wednesday. We booked this Best Western expecting the normal upper floor noise and quite evenings. This Best Western did not meet our expectations. The noise was way above normal. We will not be staying at this Best Western when we are in Billings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jere T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We do sincerely apologize that your stay with us was noisy due to a family located in a room above you. Thank you for noting that our front desk staff called the room above you and that they did quiet down as soon as she called that evening. Because of our water playland feature, we do host many families during the holidays and try to provide a great experience for all our guests. It's our policy to place a courtesy call to noisy rooms, offer to relocate guests to quieter floors, and have our bellman walk the halls and monitor noise during our quiet when the water playland is closed. Again, we do apologize and hope you will consider staying with us again, providing us with another opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Had great fun at the water park with our 4 year old. Perfect for small children and relaxing for the adults. Great location near food and shopping.We would stay again in the future and recommend others to stay as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your enjoyable stay with us. Children do seem to enjoy the slides, dumping buckets, climbing ropes and water cannons in our water playland. We look forward to seeing you again when shopping, business or just a family "getaway" bring you back to Billings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Always a favorite of the family! It's off the beaten path, quiet location, excellent beds and service. The kids love the pool area. Wish there was more accommodations in there as far as seating, its always packed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

We are very appreciative of guests like you who take the time to give us great reviews. Thank you commenting on our water playland and the friendliness of our staff. It's guests like you who make our job enjoyable! It's always our hope that you will return again to enjoy our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great indoor water park to help the kids burn off some pent up travel energy. Very comfortable beds and good breakfast choices. Would definately recommend to friends. Easy access off the freeway and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
612 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
1.2 mi away
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
#27 of 51 in Billings
253 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4668 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £86 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing