We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard Miller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Would stay there again and again every time we adventure out west. Loved the cookies served after 5:00 great pool even though I only observed children having the time of there youg lives buckets of water dropping on there heads. Halls were clean loved the bears carvings at the front door every one was great and friendly even had the car right out by the door Great breakfast..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Last minute trip to Billings. Found this gem of a hotel. Staff is lovely. Loved the pool. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Beds were comfortable. Great find! Family fun center across the street that was super fun for the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamofour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This room was a real steal!

I travel for a full week at a time during work trips and I always look for a fridge & microwave for weekly meals and groceries. There were maybe 2 other hotels in the Billings area that met my requirements and they were way more expensive than the Best Western. I loved this hotel because what you see is what you get. Adorable decor that makes it really feel like a Montana trip, nice sized rooms, and a clean open space. Couldn't ask for anything more! Simple is sometimes the best way to go.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It is our goal to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room that meets their needs (and budget)! Thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel and the service you received while visiting us. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

room was awesom and very clean, but the pool area was the highlight for our 5 yourng children. there was something for everyone including mom and dad, Hot tub. water could have probally used a clean or more chemicals but that ismy only complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel...especially the fun your children had in our water playland. It's our hope you will come back and visit us often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Awesome place, great decor and acommodations. Great pool for the family. Good breakfast food and quite nights rest. Beds are comfortable and furniture is excellent. The room terperature and cleanliness is excellent too! We will stay here again on our next trip through.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

It's always great to hear our guests are enjoying our hotel...from the early morning breakfast to our pillowtop beds...we're glad it all added up to a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments as it's appreciated very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

the pool is amazing the kids wanted to not leave, hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly we did not have a reservation. the bears climbing the outside of the hotel made us laugh as soon as we pulled up, thought at first might be expensive but found when checking in the price was very resonable. Great job -------------to all the STAFF---------------

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank very much tor the gracious comments about our property! It's always great to hear when our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. While reservations are recommended this time of year, we are glad that you found a room with us just by walking in our door. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here based off TripAdvisor reviews. The place was a little out of the way off the Interstate..not right off the Interstate. The hotel is themed like a lodge with a log cabin exterior and bears climbing up the outside of the windows...a cute touch. For us the hotel seemed dated and dark with popcorn ceiling texture and a room theme that was too old western...not so much lodge. The room was clean enough but the lamps did need dusting. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too soft. Our check in clerk was new and still in a learning curve, however another clerk helped him quickly with his questions. The room was quiet. The thermostat in the room did not coordinate with the temperature in the room... we had to turn it down to 65 to get the room to cool down. We had to ask for bath soap since there was only only one bar in the room which we used at the sink and kleenex since there was on 2 sheets in the box. When we called for the soap and kleenex, the clerk said she would bring right up. Seconds after I hung up the phone, the clerk called back and asked again what I had asked for on my first call. When she brought the items to the room she said, "Well I see you do have kleenex" and we told here there were only 2 tissues in the box she said "Hum".....she made us feel like we were trying to steal Kleenex. She asked if the bar of soap was "big enough for us" which was a put off for us as well. The microwave sat on the sink counter which did not give enough room for 2 people to dress at the same time. The breakfast was OK...nothing special. It was an OK experience however not a 5 for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caddy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

It's always our goal to provide our guests not just an overnight stay but a great experience. We are sorry that although you enjoyed some features at our hotel (such as the bears peeking in the windows), we didn't provide the service you were expecting and for the we apologize. It's our hope you will visit us again soon and give us an opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
609 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
365 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4668 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £89 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing