We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, Clean Decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute, Clean Decor”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was clean and everyone very friendly. Front desk staff very helpful in finding shopping or any other location in town. The room was quiet and near the stairway which was nice since the elevator is quite slow. We did not use the pool but breakfast was the usual fare and again clean and helpful staff. I would return when back in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    170
    35
    11
    23
See reviews for
377
191
39
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

we have come to expect great hotels in the Best Western "Plus" category, but, this property exceeds those expectations. The building is a work of art. it has been built to appear as a Montana Lodge. The outside, lobby and rooms are all very attractive and well organized. The pool is large and designed with children in mind. as seniors citizens this would normally be a put-off but in this case we had fun watching the kids have fun. I will make plans to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less foot print noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturroNasney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay experience with us. It's always good to hear that kids "both the young and the grandparents" enjoy our water playland. Please note, though, the slides accommodate kids of any age...we hope you tried them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I had to stay over the night before my flight. The rooms were clean, the pool was great. My only complaint was that it only has one elevator for the whole hotel and it moves at the speed of smell. Other than that, this is a good place to stay. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cswhite1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
The compliment we can receive is when a guest tells us they enjoyed the hotel so much that they will be coming back to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments...we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent! Room was clean, staff was helpful and very friendly. Location was right off the highway. Amenities such as food, gas, shopping was nearby. Breakfast was okay considering it is more like fast food but access if crowded was difficult due to it being set up in a corner. Staff was on top on replenishing food and drink.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We sincerely appreciate comments like yours about the staff here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites. Thank you for commenting about their friendliness and efficiency...please come back and see us again whenever your travels bring you back to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What an exceptional stay! Very clean rooms with internet access, mini fridge and microwave. Comfortable beds and nice decor. The grounds and parking area are immaculate and the pool is a blast. Highly reccomended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We enjoy hosting families and our water playland was designed with families in mind. Thank you for commenting on our curb appeal, clean room and everything else you enjoyed. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beecher,Il
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Parking and location were good. room was big, clean and quiet.wifi was good. Bathroom was small but the water pressure was good.The pool was clean and fun! It only goes to three feet so the older kids may not like it but it was great for my nine year old and starts out very shallow for the younger kids.The pool was a great break on a long road trip. The hotel even had cookies when we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
After a long day of traveling while on vacation, we appreciate hearing that you enjoyed everything from the fresh, warm cookies at check-in; the water playland to relax and play in; and the breakfast you thought was excellent before leaving us in the morning. Your comments are much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Seriously one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There is a full breakfast and extremely comfortable bed. The greatest thing for me was no charge for keeping my little dog with me and our room had an exterior door along with one to the interior hallway for super convienience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flower141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
It's always good to hear that our guests (and our four-legged guests) enjoyed our property. Our outside doors direct from our first floor rooms are a favorite of our pet owner and motorcycle guests. We hope you had an opportunity to take your dog for a walk on the walkways surrounding our hotel. There is also an excellent pet friendly walkway at Riverfront Park, not too far from our property. It's our hope that you will visit our hotel again soon...thank you for your gracious posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#11 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing