We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here during a cross-country trip in August. We were very pleasantly surprised to find an oversized suites with a sofa and dinette table, fridge and micro-wave. But the best part was the terrific bed and the peace and quiet of the hotel even though it was totally booked and had many small children enjoying the pool. The room was spotless and so comfortable we barely wanted to leave. The hot breakfast was very substantial but the breakfast area can get extremely crowded so give yourself some time to get your food. There are many decent hotels in the vicinity and no shortage of reputable eateries in the vicinity including Red Lobster, Steak and Shake etc. Really, it just doesn't get a whole lot better than this at this price point. Also the hotel is very pet-friendly with considerable exercise areas for your four legged friend.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage or are travelling with a pet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank transc0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for all your gracious comments and taking the time to give us such a great review. We appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will keep coming back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed four nights and were really impressed with the front desk staff! We were provided a nice quiet room on the top floor as requested. The "Bear" looking in the window was so much fun to see every day! Our 5 year old named him "Yogi!" The cookies each afternoon were a nice treat before a fun adventure in the waterpark! The hot tub was exactly that, HOT! Such a great, relaxing soak. We will be returning for our annual Christmas Eve Adventure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were quite satisfied with this lodging choice. The rustic Lodge-style décor, comfortable, clean rooms and overall check-in experience was quite similar to the same lodging in Fargo, ND. The staff were friendly and helpful in finding local places we needed to go, the beds were good and the breakfast had a lot of satisfying food choices. The property was full for the evening, so there must have been a lot of satisfied customers!

Room Tip: Book early, as this appears to be a popular choice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We always appreciate guests who leave gracious comments...thank you for doing just that. Our whole staff (housekeeping, breakfast, maintenance and front desk) strives to give great customer service to each and every guest. It's good to know that they accomplished this even though our hotel was full. Again, thank you for taking the time to post about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What a fun place this is. We are in our 50's but still has so much fun in the pool. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable; the breakfast was good except for the rubber poached eggs-didn't eat those again; the fresh baked cookies in the evening were an awesome treat, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We were there for a family reunion so I know Billings pretty well since that's our home-away-from-home. The location was a bit confusing at first, but we finally got used to it. LOVED seeing all the dogs since we had to leave our four at home. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay, especially if you have kids (which we don't).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellliluvstheavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was clean and everyone very friendly. Front desk staff very helpful in finding shopping or any other location in town. The room was quiet and near the stairway which was nice since the elevator is quite slow. We did not use the pool but breakfast was the usual fare and again clean and helpful staff. I would return when back in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

we have come to expect great hotels in the Best Western "Plus" category, but, this property exceeds those expectations. The building is a work of art. it has been built to appear as a Montana Lodge. The outside, lobby and rooms are all very attractive and well organized. The pool is large and designed with children in mind. as seniors citizens this would normally be a put-off but in this case we had fun watching the kids have fun. I will make plans to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less foot print noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArturroNasney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay experience with us. It's always good to hear that kids "both the young and the grandparents" enjoy our water playland. Please note, though, the slides accommodate kids of any age...we hope you tried them out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I had to stay over the night before my flight. The rooms were clean, the pool was great. My only complaint was that it only has one elevator for the whole hotel and it moves at the speed of smell. Other than that, this is a good place to stay. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cswhite1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

The compliment we can receive is when a guest tells us they enjoyed the hotel so much that they will be coming back to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments...we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
592 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#19 of 51 in Billings
355 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £91 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing