We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our favourite Billings hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“our favourite Billings hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, while in Billings for a shopping trip. The hotel is in a quiet area just off the I-90. Easy to get to and easy to get to shopping from. A relatively new hotel, I think maybe about 6-7 years old. Rustic decor was very pleasing and homey.

The staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Pool seems fun, but was always too crowded for our taste. Breakfast was okay. Didn't like the egg pucks, but the rest was good. Coffee could have been stronger! My only complaint, as with all hotels, is the breakfast area is way too small for the number of guests, forcing people to sit in the lobby to eat or to take the food back to their room. We noticed this every day we were there, and in fact, one day it was us sitting out in the lobby. It would be nice to see in busier times, like summer, a few more tables added to the lobby so that you could eat your breakfast on a flat surface and not on your lap.

We were in a mobility accessible room at front of hotel - mainly for the reason that we needed a rollaway cot in the room and needed more space. Because of this, bathroom counter space was limited, but certainly not a biggie. Room was spacious. I actually very much liked the outside access to the room and liked not having to walk big distances as my knees are arthritic.

Rooms have hair dryers, irons, fridges and microwaves. Our room also had 2 luggage racks, which was great. No problems with the room except for a leak from the fire sprinkler in the bathroom. We told the housekeeper and it was fixed by the time we got back that day.

Our only noise complaint was that the people upstairs let their kids run around like herds of elephants at 6am in the morning, but that certainly isn't the hotel's fault. There was no sound from adjacent rooms, so the sound proofing is great. There is no noise from the highway.

Fresh baked cookies provided at 5pm were a nice touch. It would have been nice to have them a little later in the day, maybe 7pm as there was only one night where we could have a cookie.

Overall, we love this hotel and this will continue to be our favourite place to stay when we travel to Billings. We like the peace and quiet this hotel provides.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkelgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for posting that we are your favorite Billings hotel and that you will be back to visit us. We also appreciate knowing what services would make your stay more enjoyable (we are reevaluating how we can better use our breakfast space) and offering three selections of coffee from Billings own coffee roaster, City Brew (we hope you chose the more robust one!). We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    168
    35
    11
    22
See reviews for
366
187
39
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here during a cross-country trip in August. We were very pleasantly surprised to find an oversized suites with a sofa and dinette table, fridge and micro-wave. But the best part was the terrific bed and the peace and quiet of the hotel even though it was totally booked and had many small children enjoying the pool. The room was spotless and so comfortable we barely wanted to leave. The hot breakfast was very substantial but the breakfast area can get extremely crowded so give yourself some time to get your food. There are many decent hotels in the vicinity and no shortage of reputable eateries in the vicinity including Red Lobster, Steak and Shake etc. Really, it just doesn't get a whole lot better than this at this price point. Also the hotel is very pet-friendly with considerable exercise areas for your four legged friend.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage or are travelling with a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank transc0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for all your gracious comments and taking the time to give us such a great review. We appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will keep coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed four nights and were really impressed with the front desk staff! We were provided a nice quiet room on the top floor as requested. The "Bear" looking in the window was so much fun to see every day! Our 5 year old named him "Yogi!" The cookies each afternoon were a nice treat before a fun adventure in the waterpark! The hot tub was exactly that, HOT! Such a great, relaxing soak. We will be returning for our annual Christmas Eve Adventure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were quite satisfied with this lodging choice. The rustic Lodge-style décor, comfortable, clean rooms and overall check-in experience was quite similar to the same lodging in Fargo, ND. The staff were friendly and helpful in finding local places we needed to go, the beds were good and the breakfast had a lot of satisfying food choices. The property was full for the evening, so there must have been a lot of satisfied customers!

Room Tip: Book early, as this appears to be a popular choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We always appreciate guests who leave gracious comments...thank you for doing just that. Our whole staff (housekeeping, breakfast, maintenance and front desk) strives to give great customer service to each and every guest. It's good to know that they accomplished this even though our hotel was full. Again, thank you for taking the time to post about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

What a fun place this is. We are in our 50's but still has so much fun in the pool. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable; the breakfast was good except for the rubber poached eggs-didn't eat those again; the fresh baked cookies in the evening were an awesome treat, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We were there for a family reunion so I know Billings pretty well since that's our home-away-from-home. The location was a bit confusing at first, but we finally got used to it. LOVED seeing all the dogs since we had to leave our four at home. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay, especially if you have kids (which we don't).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellliluvstheavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was clean and everyone very friendly. Front desk staff very helpful in finding shopping or any other location in town. The room was quiet and near the stairway which was nice since the elevator is quite slow. We did not use the pool but breakfast was the usual fare and again clean and helpful staff. I would return when back in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

we have come to expect great hotels in the Best Western "Plus" category, but, this property exceeds those expectations. The building is a work of art. it has been built to appear as a Montana Lodge. The outside, lobby and rooms are all very attractive and well organized. The pool is large and designed with children in mind. as seniors citizens this would normally be a put-off but in this case we had fun watching the kids have fun. I will make plans to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less foot print noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturroNasney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay experience with us. It's always good to hear that kids "both the young and the grandparents" enjoy our water playland. Please note, though, the slides accommodate kids of any age...we hope you tried them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing