We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying here, and I will continue every time I'm in Billings. The staff is VERY friendly, beds are great, room is clean, and when I have the kids with me the pool area is great. This time I didn't have the kids so I didn't go. It is a shallow pool/water park so it's not too relaxing. This place is great!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenyfurr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It's always great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us and want to continue staying with us every time they come to Billings. Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review complimenting our friendly staff, water playland, and clean rooms. We look forward to hosting you anytime your travels bring you back into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    177
    36
    11
    23
See reviews for
406
200
40
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was our second visit and again it was a pretty good stay. I really like the location, lots of parking and easy to access. There is a gas station next door and an amusement park across the road. The area is relatively quiet but it was extremely busy when we were there. The room is large and very comfortable, we really like the fact the sink was located outside of the bathroom for more space. The water park is also quite good. Lots for kids of all ages and our kids really enjoyed it. I did not like the elevator. It is extremely slow and there is only one for a three story large hotel. The other thing I did not like was the breakfast set up, there was no flow. The hot foods were in very small containers and were always empty because it was so busy. There were three staff members running food back and forth, but it still took us over an hour to eat. Very disappointing. We had a good previous experience, but I am not sure we will come back a third time. I will say that it was extremely quiet despite the fact the hotel was sold out.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor, otherwise there is banging overtop of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPTENIUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about the convenience of our location especially for families. Our water playland is open from 6am to 11pm everyday and Geyser Amusement Park is right across the street from us offering miniature golf, go carts and an arcade. Please note that just recently we reconfigured our breakfast bar area in preparation for our larger serving equipment that should be in place soon. It's our hope that since you enjoy our spacious rooms and location you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Last year during the fair they gave my room away before I got there. This year I couldn't attend due to a family member being in the hospital. The last thing on my mind was canceling the room. I called today explaining the situation. My card had already been charged 176.00. I'm surprised they didn't give the room away this year. My husband had reserved a room at the western executive inn just in case. They were very understanding and had no problem canceling the room and told us not to worry about last night.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Please know that when a room is guaranteed with a valid credit card and not canceled, we are obligated to hold the room all night in good faith for our guests. We try to be very fair when charging in no-show situations, even honoring a requested cancellation after our cancelation time (4pm day of arrival) in emergency situations. In your case, we did not charge for all three days reserved, only for the first night as we were sold - out and canceled the other two nights at no-charge and applied no cancelation fees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I needed 3 rooms, one being accessible with roll in shower, and also requested adjoining. All needs were met - the accessible room was located perfectly for entering and exiting the hotel easily. The bathroom had a roll in shower and bar placement around the bathroom was plentiful / also the bed was easy to get into - not too high. Breakfast room was very nice and there was also a small patio area off of the dining area with table and chairs. We enjoyed sitting there in the evening, very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donnag998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Our staff works diligently to honor any special requests from guests...thank you for posting how they were able to accommodate your needs, making for an enjoyable stay. During our warmer season, we see many guests "dining" on our patio and enjoying the outdoors in Big Sky Country. Please come back and visit us whenever your travels bring you back to Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our Suite was huge and comfortable. The bed was clean (as was the rest of the room) and comfy. No noise was heard thru the walls. There is an elevator so no climbing stairs, hauling luggage.
The staff was pleasant and friendly. The pool was totally cool (kids will LOVE it!)
Wi-Fi was perfect, no problems there. Breakfast was beyond what is normally expected. The Biscuits for the Biscuits and Gravy were the Best Biscuits I have ever had at hotel breakfast. They were soft and moist, not hard or dry. Perfect!
The breakfast room was crowded and we felt like Forrest Gump on the bus (Seats Taken). Fortunately a few people saw our dilemma and motioned us to their tables.
Worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
We appreciate knowing how much you enjoyed one of our uniquely decorated suites. Although all of our rooms are spacious, our suites provide even more space and upgraded features (jetted tubs, walk-in showers, some fireplaces, separate sleeping and living rooms to name a few). Thank you for commenting on all the amenities that made your stay enjoyable-even the biscuits! It's always our hope that you come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

There were a few things on this trip that were lacking....maintenance did not fix our tub drain, cobwebs on lamp shades the whole time, not very clean in and around things. Also there are no movies to watch, we love a good movie while on holidays but they have no movie service. I might decide to stay elsewhere next time...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We were disappointed to know that we failed to provide the experience all our guests should expect and receive every time they choose our hotel. We do, though, hope you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here one night on a road trip specifically for the pool. The hotel itself is very nice...decorated with bear pictures and statues and chandeliers and even a few bears clinging to the balconies on the outside of the building. The beds were very comfortable.

The pool area was outstanding and my kids (ages 11 and 6) were thrilled. They happily played for at least 3 hours and could have gone longer. The only problem with the pool had nothing to do with the hotel itself...but the guests staying here who behaved like they had the pool to themselves and were knocking into kids as they played a hard game of basketball...running into kids and trying to drown each other. The hot tub was VERY hot and my husband could only stay in for about 5 minutes. Meanwhile, a mother had her infant baby in the hot tub for at least 1/2 hour. We learned long ago to mind our own business when it comes to parenting, but geez...we both hope that baby was not injured. Unfortunately, a sign from the hotel about an age requirement would likely not have helped since common sense should have told the mother it was too hot.

The breakfast was adequate. There were a few "hot" items and a waffle maker plus juice, milk and coffee and some pastries.

On a future road trip, we'll likely stay here again. My only complaint with this hotel is that the rates vary wildly. We opted for the "pre-pay" rate which was significantly lower than the others. When I looked to see about staying there on the way home, they didn't even offer the pre-pay rate and it was $80 more (our first night was on a Sunday and the 2nd night would have been on a Saturday). We opted to stay somewhere else. Overall, however, it was a good place to stay and the pool was the highlight for my kids who were very patient on our 16-hour road trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the3ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you posting about your stay with us and especially how much your family enjoyed our water playland. It is unfortunate when other guests are not respectful and forget that everyone should be able to have a great time. Please note, there are signs by the hot tub with age limits posted This time of year, our rooms are reserved quickly and availability is limited during the summer. If you tried to book on the day of arrival, it sounds like the only rooms we had left were our suites which are priced somewhat higher than our spacious double queen or executive king rooms. It's our hope you will visit our hotel again soon when your travels bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
567 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#19 of 51 in Billings
342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing