We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We lodged here last year for 2 nights. Returned again this year. I cannot say enough about
how friendly this staff is. From the minute you walk into the lobby you are being greeted.
They take time to get directions, mark a map for you, greet other people and answer the
telephone. whatever they are paid they earn it as they are so busy. A young man, Matthew,
I believe is his name was so helpful with directions. Our room was so comfortable, Location
is good. Only dislike" the quality of biscuits.....they need a better quality. Cookies provided
by the evening desk staff is tasty and appreciated. Wonderful children area with pool for
family use.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for posting about your wonderful experience when you recently stayed with us. We, too, feel there's nothing more important than a friendly staff who enjoys taking care of our guests. We hope you will visit us again whenever your travels bring you back to Billings and enjoy our western hospitality. Just a note - hot soup will be served fireside during the fall and winter months along with warm cookies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have stayed at the BWKelly many times on our trips out west. Dog friendly, clean and people friendly too. Close to Cabella's so we always spend a little time next door. Only downer is the lack of a good restaurant in the local area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

The very best compliment we can receive from our guests is that they come back to visit us again and again. Thank you for posting about our pet friendly location and close proximity to Cabelas. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is and has what you would expect for the price EXCEPT for one thing. The room was clean, the staff was responsive to a small repair problem, the breakfast was the usual in-hotel breakfast. However, the "indoor pool" is actually a water park. It is a great thing, I'm sure, for families traveling with children. For a adult who stays at hotels with pools for the purpose of getting exercise, it was dismaying. The water park was not suitable, even early in the morning, for any kind of fitness swimming. Otherwise, it was what you would expect for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. It was good to see you found your room clean and comfortable and our staff responsive to your requests. It's always our goal to provide great customer service! We hope you took advantage of our 24 hour fitness center since our water playland was not what you needed for a water work-out. It's our hope, though, that you will come back and visit us again if your travels bring you back to Billings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We were traveling with our two pups-- and we found the whole experience to be just great. The rooms were updated and clean-- plenty of room and comfortable for two adults and two dogs. There was plenty of green space for walking-- and we have a very pleasant evening. Breakfast the next day was hot and tasty. The lobby area and staff were very welcoming-- and we loved the little bears looking in the windows. We didn't have any children with us, but the pool was adorable! I would definitely stay here again-- and will recommend others do the same.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We appreciate knowing how much you and your puppies enjoyed your stay with us. Our front desk staff enjoys welcoming are four-legged friends with doggie bones and our guests with hot cookies. Thank you for commenting on green areas to walk your pets and stretch your legs after a day of traveling. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Terrible experience. Front desk is rude. We booked a room on our way to glacier and back two months before the trip. The front desk said they changed our room before we checked in and found we were over the pool. We had to drive. 14 hours the following day and the noise from the pool went on until after 11:00. Obviously the people she moved into the room we were booked in heard the noise and had her change them. Very dishonest and poor customer service .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rissyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We do apologize for the noise problem you encountered while staying with us. It's our hope the discount given for your unpleasant experience with us in some small way compensates for the problem. Please know that our front desk attendants are usually very attentive to our guests' needs and strive to give great customer service. Since your first stay with us was problem-free, it's our hope you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Wow! That is exactly what you will say when you set foot into this Best Western...I thought I had seen the Best Best Western last year in Bryce, then Zion but by far this one in Billings tops them overall. The room was immaculate, the bed and pillows very comfy and very spacious.....Loved the wilderness theme...the bear salt and pepper shaker holders were just cute...the attention to bear details around the hotel were great....the breakfast area was also very clean and the food was plentiful and very good...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrabblegalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Your experience with us was what we hope each guest enjoys from the time they walk into our lobby in the evening to the time you close the door to your room the next morning. Thank you for commenting on our country lodge décor and the details (bear salt and pepper shakers) that you noticed. Fall is on the way so we hope you come back when the fireplace is warming the lobby, the cookies are baking and the soup is served!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Breakfast was quite marginal - nothing to write home about. The décor in the room was so-so - the wallpaper didn't do much to enhance the ambiance of the room. Very average and somewhat unappealing. The location near the freeway was okay. The grounds were well kept up. The rooms just somewhat average. Breakfast as I stated not that good - not much variety.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are always looking for ways to improve our product so we appreciate that you took the time to post about your experience here with us. Everyday we offer fresh hot waffles, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, English Muffins, a variety of breads and sweet muffins, bagels, hot and cold cereal in addition to hot egg and meat options rotated throughout the week. Our beverages include three different juice options, flavored vitamin water, six tea choices, and three coffee options from Billings' own local Roaster, City Brew. Although all our rooms are decorated with a Country Lodge theme, our suites feature rustic furniture, jetted tubs, and even more spacious living spaces than our double queen and executive king rooms. It's our hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
607 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4668 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £89 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing