We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family fun and comfort ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Family fun and comfort ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of our "go to" places for family get togethers in Billings. Always clean and comfy. The kids love the pool and slides. This stay allowed me to meet some exceptional staff, beyond the norm of friendly and professional. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about our staff service...they continually strive for excellence when serving our guests! We always appreciate knowing that families have had a great time playing in our water playland and relaxing in our rooms. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    169
    35
    11
    23
See reviews for
375
189
39
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We enjoyed staying here while in Billings, Montana The staff were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. Our room was very comfortable, with enough room for 4 adults to stay in. The beds were excellent and very comfortable . The pool area was so much fun. Breakfast was enjoyable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We appreciate knowing that your stay with us was what you hoped it would be when your travels brought you to Billings. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our pillowtop beds - accommodating staff - and breakfast! Call us for reservations this fall and winter to receive some of the lowest prices of the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice place with fun decor. The wooden bears were so cheerful. Our room was very nice and very clean. We enjoyed the Breakfast. The pool was great fun...even for this grandma! We would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for commenting about our décor and the bears "crawling" up the outside of our building. If you call back to reservations, request a room with a bear peeking in your window and our staff will make every effort to book you (and your grandchildren) in one of those rooms. Hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel was amazing...that's not the issue. I PAID IN FULL online when I booked on the Best Western site. When I checked in I made sure and asked the woman at the front desk if my card would have any charges. She said no its just for incidentals and if we incur any additional charges to the room. Later that evening I checked my bank...sure enough I had been charged 175 AGAIN! I went to the front desk to straighten it out where they had no idea what to do. They released the funds but said it could take DAYS for them to get back to my bank...As if I have days to wait for MY money that they took! My truck payment comes out of that account automatically! So instead of enjoying the water park with my kids I got to stress out about if my car payment would bounce! They spoke to the manager who said they could discount the room to 99 instead of 175...yea I guess thats ok but I feel they should have given me a free night stay for another time on top of that SMALL discount for screwing up my bank account and the discount they offered still hasn't been done! The full charge is still there this morning and they said the discount would be applied at midnight. LIARS! Not only that but there's a NEW CHARGE this morning for ANOTHER $9 out of nowhere. They have no idea what they are doing....either that or they flat out steal from their guests bank accounts!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for posting that you found our hotel amazing and enjoyed our rooms and amenities. After trouble-shooting and researching the issues, thank you for understanding that this situation was not intentional on the part of our staff and is not something that normally happens in our systems during the check-in process. We appreciate knowing that you will come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, or, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Finding nice grass to walk your dog in Montana is a plus and this hotel had some. We enjoyed having a room with a door going to the outside and a door to the interior of the hotel. Short walk to a mini-mart was a plus. Location is good but it was easy for us to miss the left turn on to the street where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
It was good to hear how much you appreciated the green spaces to walk your pet! Hopefully your pet was also able to enjoy his/her treats at check-in and rested comfortably before "hitting the open road" again. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We lodged here last year for 2 nights. Returned again this year. I cannot say enough about
how friendly this staff is. From the minute you walk into the lobby you are being greeted.
They take time to get directions, mark a map for you, greet other people and answer the
telephone. whatever they are paid they earn it as they are so busy. A young man, Matthew,
I believe is his name was so helpful with directions. Our room was so comfortable, Location
is good. Only dislike" the quality of biscuits.....they need a better quality. Cookies provided
by the evening desk staff is tasty and appreciated. Wonderful children area with pool for
family use.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for posting about your wonderful experience when you recently stayed with us. We, too, feel there's nothing more important than a friendly staff who enjoys taking care of our guests. We hope you will visit us again whenever your travels bring you back to Billings and enjoy our western hospitality. Just a note - hot soup will be served fireside during the fall and winter months along with warm cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have stayed at the BWKelly many times on our trips out west. Dog friendly, clean and people friendly too. Close to Cabella's so we always spend a little time next door. Only downer is the lack of a good restaurant in the local area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
The very best compliment we can receive from our guests is that they come back to visit us again and again. Thank you for posting about our pet friendly location and close proximity to Cabelas. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#10 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing