We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel - ignore bad reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My husband and I and our dog were driving from Ontario to Yellowstone area, so we have been staying in ALOT of hotels. This Best Western in Billings was a very pleasant surprise. We had a ground floor so had a door to the outside which is fabulous for luggage transfer. Room was very large and very clean with a King bed, VERY COMFORTABLE, and I would say rustically luxurious. Spa tub in bathroom was humungous! I don't know how people can say it is outdated...definitely not, besides we were told it was only about 3 years old!! We enjoyed the western decor throughout as we were hitting "the West" in our drive. Breakfast was very good...good choices!
Re being in an industrial area...I found Billings as town/city to be an industrial type center. For us it was just a very nice night stay (one of our best) before heading south to the Beartooth Highway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel while traveling home from Utah. We chose this hotel for the water park and because we have stayed at its sister property in Fargo, ND. They may look the same but are nothing alike. The beds were uncomfortable and the rooms seemed out dated. The pool was in poor condition and in need of serious maintenance. It had a very sharp and gritty substance at the bottom and the water cannons that were out of order had a sewer-like odor that you could smell from 10+feet away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ND5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, Manager on Duty at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2011

I am sorry this guest did not feel that we exceeded their expectations. The Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites is only a four year old property with spacious guest rooms. To better serve our guests, the hotel is currently in the process of upgrading our bedding package. Our pool is maintained by a certified pool operator. Water coming out of the water cannons is the same water which is in the pool and it is treated and filtered according to standards set by the Montana Health Board. As a way to provide grip for swimmers enjoying the many activities in the pool, it has a textured floor. It is always our goal to maintain a safe and fun environment for all our guests.

Shinead Field Front Desk MOD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a few days of R & R in the Billings area. Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel. Only negative was the beds were just average as far as comfort goes,they need to replace/upgrade them. Hotel was a bit out of the way in a industrial area but not a big deal as everything is close by in Billings

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We liked this hotel the moment we drove up to it and saw the bears on the entry and balconies. The decor of the rooms was very fitting for a Montana hotel. The rooms were equipped with granite showers, fridge, microwaves, comfortable beds and updated decor. The pool was great even though it was quite crowded when we used it. The waterslide was a lot of fun. Breakfast was good and this was one of the only hotels on our trip where we didn't have to fight for a place in line or a place to sit. This hotel is located of the main drag but was clearly the best looking hotel in the area. It is a short drive to an area with multiple restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeno0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Great stay! Best hotel ever! Very clean, spacious, comfortable. The water park was fabulous, the kids had a great time. The breakfast was very good with lots of selections.
Isabela from Colorado

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arianatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Spacious, clean, quiet room with Wifi, microwave, fridge, and comfy beds with lots of pillows. Motel tries to create a lodge effect. Easy access to and from highway. A Mexican restaurant is next door for a quick supper without having to drive. McD's and Burger King are down the road. Even though the large pool in the motel is aimed at kids with water levels to 3 and half feet, I did enjoy getting wet in the pool (I'm short!) along with other adults and teens playing water basketball. Freshly baked cookies were available for a short time around 6:30pm. Breakfast included hot items like eggs, sausage patty, cereal choices (hot/cold), yogurt, bread choices, juice choices, and hot drinks. Lady employed to look after the breakfast room wiped tables after travellers used them. Motel has a nice curb appeal with plants surrounding the building. Noticed some travellers brought their large dogs into the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retireeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We were traveling cross country with out 3 grandchildren. This was the final leg of the trip to Hardin MT to see the Little Big Horn reenactment and opted to stay in Billings. I chose this place because we had good luck with other Best Westerns on our trip. This place was absolutely beautiful. The decor was warm, friendly and rustic. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The best feature in my youngest grandchildren's opinion was the pool. It was great. The laundry room was right across from the pool which made it convenient for doing laundry and watching the kids. I loved the little wooden bear perched outside out window. In my opinion, this place set the standard for Best Western!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommom271214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
593 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#19 of 51 in Billings
357 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £92 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing