We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

A couple simple things make for a good experience. 1 is a comfortable bed at an affordable price. 2 is peace and quiet in a clean/well maintained room. Everything else is unimportant. They also have the usual breakfast and usual amenities. This was a good nights sleep.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank silverhd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    91
    28
    12
    15
See reviews for
117
96
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
regina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We just spent 4 nights at The Lexington and once again it was very enjoyable. We got a king room and it was clean, quiet, comfortable (good beds) and well worth the money we spent. Everyone is pleasant from the front desk staff to the maintenance man to the lady in the breakfast room. We have no desire to stay elsewhere as we consistently have a good stay at this hotel and we come down 2 or 3 times a year from Canada.

Room Tip: we enjoy the spaciousness of the king room and having a love seat to sit and watch tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivergav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, the beds comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was pretty standard fare, but filling and the chocolate chip cookies in the evening were a treat. Internet access was a little slow, but I was still able to use it for my needs. If I find myself in Billings again, I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelladyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sask., Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here recently and it was perfect. Staff is very friendly. The breakfast is what you expect. Everything is there. Something for everyone. Rooms are comfortable. Clean!
This hotel was a great location to everything. We received a discount card for several of the restaurants and stores that we went to. I had researched quite a few places before I booked. There were a few that had everything we wanted and were a little cheaper but this one was worth the couple extra dollars for breakfast and the coupon card.
We found this hotel to be quiet. The beds are ok.
We would definitely stay here again. Plus its walking distance to our favourite restaurant in Billings. Carlinos!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMichelleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place has a great lobby and sitting by the fire really took the chill off. The rest of the amenities were just so, so. The beds were not very comfy and the blankets were skimpy. Skip the breakfast unless you go for the pancakes, oatmeal package, or mini yogurt. Don't gag on the eggs. The nightly cookies were good when I could snare one. They were very stingy with room coffee refills. I would not stay here again. The lady in the breakfast room tried very hard and kept things clean and orderly. Those working the front desk left a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: I hope Billings has something better to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and always seem to come back! Nice beds, good pillows, nice variety for breakfast. The location to lots of shopping, restaurants, and theaters. Only complaint was the hot tub was too hot and the pool was a little cool. I will stay here again and again!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NelleMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, ID
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I am the general manager of a different hotel in Idaho and this was my first stay at a Lexington Inn. As someone who works in the industry, I have different eyes for hotels when I travel, I believe, than a lot of guests. I can say that my stay at the Lexington was one of the nicest stays I have had.

Service was very friendly and accomodating. I asked for several oddball things and each was met promptly and with courtesy. Check-in was easy. The room was very nice. Everything was clean. I looked!

I especially appreciated the iphone dock and a light switch right next to the bed for the whole room - NOT just the lamps. The bathroom was spacious. The desk had a handy charging station. The bed was comfortable and the room had a fridge and microwave in an attractive cabinet. I don't watch tv, so I can't comment on that amenity. Finally, the breakfast was good with enough variety for just about anyone I would think. I liked the automatic pancake maker. First time I had seen one of those.

The one thing I was sad about was that the business center internet was very slow. When I used my smartphone, I was on the Verizon network instead of the wi-fi. I would say either the physical computer at the business center is outdated, or the overhall hotel internet is slow. As the internet speed is becoming AS important as the bed itself or the overall price, this is one area I could recommend improvement. However, to be fair, I think that MOST hotels right now could use an internet speed upgrade.

That being said - I'm still going to give the stay a 5 rating. The cost vs. value was great. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamessalmonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
2.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 3040 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#7 Family Hotel in Billings
#11 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Inn and Suites of Billings is conveniently located near I-90 and I-94, close to your favorite area attractions, and outdoor activities. Our affordable hotel accommodations and friendly staff will offer a memorable experience throughout your stay. Some of our amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, indoor hot tub, guest laundry facilities, FREE wireless Internet access, cable TV with ESPN, refrigerator/microwave in every room, and more. We are surrounded by lots of eating establishments and shopping.We are 100% smoke free and pet free to provide a healthy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn And Suites Billings
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings Hotel Billings
La Quinta Billings
Billings La Quinta
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing