We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good standard chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good standard chain hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a nice hotel in west Billings which is sort of a quasi-industrial, commercial area. It is close to lots of malls and restaurants. Downtown Billings is only about ten minutes away. The rooms were well outfitted, clean and roomy enough. There was a free breakfast that was okay. Lots of sugary things along with sausages and biscuits.
One strange occurrence that I mentioned to the front desk was that housekeeping on the third floor knocked on ever door at 8:45 a.m. to see if the room was empty for cleaning! With checkout time at 11:00 a.m. I failed to see the urgency of the cleaning crew.

Room Tip: I don't think one side of the building or the other makes a difference. I did hear children runn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grayling7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgonz, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. I will reevaluate the breakfast selection to see if it may need improving. With housekeeping I have spoke to the housekeeping manager and the rooms that they were knocking on said that they were vacant, however, we always knock and announce ourselves at all times. I appreciate your feedback on your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    94
    28
    12
    15
See reviews for
120
96
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Once again the Lexington served our travel needs well. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The star of this trip goes to "Dee" who oversees the breakfast room. I got tired watching how hard and fast she worked. She kept the tables clean between users--much appreciated! At one point during breakfast she made an announcement--thanking the family who was having a family reunion for their kindness and the joy she found working for them and just getting to meet them.

I will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glo6053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgonz, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such a complimenting review on Trip Advisor for us. Dee is the sunshine in the morning for our breakfast. She is always making our guests feel welcome and like they are "home away from home". We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The front desk crew are very helpful, cheerful, and customer oriented. The rooms are clean and adequate (except for the loose toilet bowl base - reported it but did not asked for immediate repair/attention).

Recommended areas of improvement.

(1) House keeping crew are very slow and very noisy. My friend witnessed one of them dropped the F bomb. :( . I was there for 4 nights but I never asked my room to be serviced under than coffee refills.

(2) I have no problem with limited and old gym equipment as long as they are safe and operational. Treadmill was broken, horizontal bike's seat cannot be adjusted, elliptical machine squeaks, the multi-weight machine's cables and pulleys are frayed and looks unsafe. :(

Room Tip: Pick rooms furthest away from the elevator, stairs, and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azzklaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgonz, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. I do not tolerate the language that was used by one of our housekeepers. I spoke with the housekeeping manager and she assured me that it will not happen again. I have also spoke with the maintenance manager and he is looking at all of the equipment to have what is broken fixed. We did replace the treadmill. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that our guests come first. We looki forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnigan, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We searched through many hotels in the Billings area. One of my primary needs was that of a 24 hour fitness center. I was thoroughly disappointed to learn that the facility only had one treadmill for my wife and I to walk on. In the middle of my workout the belt abruptly stopped. I informed the desk and they insured me that their maintenance man would get it fixed. I finished my workout by walking around the building. The next day I tried to walk on the treadmill again. The belt on the treadmill was l basiclly folded in the middle, obviously broken. Once again I walked around the outside of the building until it started to rain. The treadmill needs to be replaced, and a 2nd treadmill needs to be added. A poor rating is warranted.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor to avoid noise from walking guests in the room above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgonz, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your stay at the Lexington Inn & Suites wasd not up to your standards. I have spoke with the Maintenance Manager and would like you to know that we have resolved the treadmill problem. We did purchase a new treadmill and are looking to try to make more room to add another treadmill to better accommodate guest needs. Thank you for the feedback and giving us the chance to solve the problem that you encountered. We look forawrd to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I were on the last two legs of a driving trip taking us through Billings, Montana. I did a search on online and found the Lexington Inn and read the reviews. I was impressed with what I read and decided to book it. We were not disappointed at all. The staff made check easy, the room was clean and pleasant. We asked for a recommendation for a good steakhouse close by and took the advice and was again, not disappointed. We highly recommend this hotel when you visit Billings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgonz, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor for out hotel. We take pride in the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us, we look forawrd to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watervliet, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice, very clean place to stay. Very friendly staff. The rooms are roomy and very nice. The free breakfast was great with lots of choices. The beds were very comfortable and roomy bathroom. You will not be sorry if you stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgonz, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in every aspect. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a wonderful and caring front desk! I had accidentally booked myself at a different hotel, thinking the Lexington was reserved for myself and my furry companion. Amanda at the front desk was incredibly helpful in finding me a new hotel (on the spot!) which accepted pets. She took the extra time and energy to make sure my stay in Billings was comfortable and enjoyable. I so appreciate her help. She was a life savor!!! Thanks Amanda!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgonz, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a raving review on our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
2.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 3040 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Billings
#7 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Inn and Suites of Billings is conveniently located near I-90 and I-94, close to your favorite area attractions, and outdoor activities. Our affordable hotel accommodations and friendly staff will offer a memorable experience throughout your stay. Some of our amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, indoor hot tub, guest laundry facilities, FREE wireless Internet access, cable TV with ESPN, refrigerator/microwave in every room, and more. We are surrounded by lots of eating establishments and shopping.We are 100% smoke free and pet free to provide a healthy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Lexington Inn And Suites Billings
La Quinta Billings
Billings La Quinta
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing