We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I have stayed here many times before and the front desk and maid staff is wonderfull. but when I tried to plan a meeting at this hotel I was referred to a sales manager.... after leaving a message and waiting 4DAYS! I never recieved a call back. I called to inquire again and the lady I spoke with sounded like she didnt even want to make room accomidations for my collegues but we came to an agreement and figured it was just a bad day. Well when my employees call to inquire about rooms reserved turns out SHE DIDNT DO ANYTHING! I have talked to the desk staff and they even say its hard to get a group rate agreement! Im sorry but I was extreamly dissapointed in the service or this so called "sales person" and the lack of respect for her job.. if she even has one anymore...how this place can stay in business with employees like that

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yahoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

We're on a cross country trip with our dog. We often stay at La Quintas because it is the most dog friendly chain. We've also stayed in quite a few similar chains along the way. This was one of the best.
The desk clerk who checked us in was friendly and efficient. Because we are members of the La Quinta returns program we were upgraded to a junior suite. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Several times we asked one of the front desk attendants for help and they were all cheerful and happy to assist.
The morning breakfast was a cut above most we've had and the breakfast attendant was very pleasant and helpful.
Almost all the Billings hotels seem to be located in the same area as this hotel. It's about a 10 minute drive to downtown. There are lots of chain restaurant options nearby but we wanted something more local and one of the front desk clerks gave me good advise and directions to downtown. He also told me about a park to walk the dog. The people at the front desk were also helpful about printing something from the computer.
Billings was just a stop along the way for us and we probably won't be returning but if we did we'd certainly stay at the LaQuinta again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgbslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

This hotel is very nice and the staff is great! Our room was clean and had easy access to the nice pet area they had in back! the pool was great and free breakfast was a plus! we will always stay here when we come to billings

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 406aloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

the scented air freshener in room was awfull/overwhelming as are most La Quinta now and I have had to stop staying there, so if you have a sensitive nose stay away but they are always pet friendly! SAlso get tired of these higher prices out in the middle of nowhere

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cream63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Great location, nice rooms, very clean, dog friendly. There is a sign saying for dogs to use the side door which is no problem. I forgot a few times & nobody said anything.
Nice breakfast room. Very pleasant staff. My second stay here on the way to Yellowstone.
Will stay again. Nice place to relax after a long drive. Close to a WalMart & restaurants & the new Cabela's is just a few miles away on the freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

We stayed in the King Suite - very affordable rate. Separate bedroom from sitting area that included a sofa bed for our granddaughter. Very nice decor - very clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. Pool , hot tub area and fitness area were located just down the hall from this room -- they were also very clean and nice sized. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bino1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

First, it's great to have a hotel not let pets run the place. Most of the poor ratings for this hotel is from pet owners.
Spent 4 nights here for a college graduation. We found it VERY clean and comfortable. No complaints at all. Breakfast was very adequate, beds comfortable, fridge and microwave in the room and large bath. We had purchased a room from H**wire for this trip. It was a complete dump, and rated as a 3 star! Got out of our deal and searched around for a nice hotel. Came down to this and a Clubhouse hotel for about the same price, $88 total. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tukngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
6.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
615 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Billings

Address: 3040 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6436
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#7 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#7 Family Hotel in Billings
#11 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £68 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Inn and Suites of Billings is conveniently located near I-90 and I-94, close to your favorite area attractions, and outdoor activities. Our affordable hotel accommodations and friendly staff will offer a memorable experience throughout your stay. Some of our amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, indoor hot tub, guest laundry facilities, FREE wireless Internet access, cable TV with ESPN, refrigerator/microwave in every room, and more. We are surrounded by lots of eating establishments and shopping.We are 100% smoke free and pet free to provide a healthy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn And Suites Billings
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings Hotel Billings
La Quinta Billings
Billings La Quinta
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing