We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay in Billings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Billings
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The Residence Inn is a challenge to find. Upon arrival, we found the accommodations to
be excellent, the staff friendly and the free breakfast was fabulous. Highly recommended.

Light sleepers might want to use earplugs as the nearby trains often blow their horns during the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baycityart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

We try to stick with Marriott properties just because we know the quality is there. This was a beautiful property, a little off the beaten path so it was quiet, and we had a very nice stay. If we're ever back in Billings, this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillyjones64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We made a 5,000 mile trip that took us through Billings in April and May and both times stayed at the Residence Inn. We stayed in several hotels and this was by far the best of any place we stayed. Immaculate, great decor, much like staying in a home. Quiet, off the road enough to skip any road noise and yet very convenient to colleges, shopping, etc. Friendly professional service. We didn't eat the evening meals other than some cake but I was very impressed with what they offered. Breakfast is the best of any we had anywhere (including other Residence Inns).
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay to anyone, we've stayed in 5 star hotels not as nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Great Beds! The best shower I have ever experienced in a hotel. Very clean...spotless! The breakfast was really good. My husband and son absolutely loved the Belgium waffles. You make them yourself so they are crisp and piping hot. It's so nice to stay at such a pleasant hotel. We loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetraveling10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Lovely hotel, good breakfast and complentary light evening meal with wine during the week.
Lovely lobby with fire, nice library. Staff very accommodating. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We stayed here for one night, prior to our return flight home. The staff was helpful, and the buffet style breakfast was top notch. It is right off the freeway, convenient to restaurants, shopping, and the airport. The king size bed was comfortable, the A/C and heat was serviceable and easy to control. Great price and value!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank provoshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We just love these brand new suite hotel. Traveling as three adutls needing 2 seperate bedrooms, this hotel had a great 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with living room, kitchen. Included a great breakfast and supper on some week nights. Great service, clean, large - really impressed with it and would definately stay again and look for these chains in other places.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#15 of 51 in Billings
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
223 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Billings

Address: 956 S 25th St W, Billings, MT 59102-7471
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#12 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £111 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn is a beautiful property with our recently renovated suites,and a new Residence Inn Mix Social on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. We are centrally located to shopping and restaraunts with a neighborhood feel. Our staff strive to make you feel at home. Select a studio suite or a one or two bedroom suite for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Residence Inn
Residence Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing