We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place with people to match!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Billings
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place with people to match!!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My Husband and I stayed here for him a total of 5 months for work and for me a total of about 1 and a half.... The entire staff has went above and beyond to assure our comfort and to make certain we found everything both in and out of town that we might look for. With the special consideration of Amanda, the best desk clerk and Michele, the best housekeeper. My husband travels for work so we stay in hotels/motels for at minimum 9 months out of the year. And we Both agree... This has been, BY FAR, the best stay yet!!!! Keep up the Great work... and I actually look forward to staying with you all again... BTW... They do allow pets for a very low and flat rate.... Not to mention that they not only serve breakfast every morning... but also amazing dinners monday through friday in the dinning room... and it all complimentary!!!!

Room Tip: You have the options of a studio suite, 1 room suite or even a 2 room suite... They are all amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy-Dei Dei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    43
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
72
57
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel on March 25, 2012. We were driving from Great Falls down to Denver and this was a good stopping point for us. We arrived around 7:30 PM. The desk attendant was pleasant. He asked if we were members of Marriott Rewards. We aren't and he didn't offer to sign us up. The only room available was a two bedroom family suite for $160. My initial thought was it's a bit steep for the location but we needed to get two tired kids ages 6 and 3 to bed. We were in room 118.

Please see photos for detail. It's a nice room. No doubt about that. We could live there! Rooms were a good size. Bathrooms were big. Beds comfortable. Enough pillows. The living room had a fireplace and full kitchen. I wish we would have arrived earlier to take advantage of more of the room features.

We got the 3 year old to bed and my husband took the 6 year old to the pool for about 20 minutes. It's a nice indoor pool. Just outside the pool area is a fire pit with chairs. Nice touch for a cool spring night.

After a good night's sleep we went to breakfast in the lobby area. It was empty when we got there which was nice with the two kids. I got eggs, potatoes and sausage for myself. The kids got eggs, muffins and chocolate milk. The eggs were some of the worst eggs I'd ever had. Couldn't eat them. Just bad bad bad. Rubbery, old...I guess that's how it is when the breakfast area is empty...the food sits. Everything else was great but watch for the eggs! We then made the kids waffles. Little tip on the waffle maker...get your waffle out of it before the timer goes off. It makes for a chewier waffle. Throw on some strawberries and whip cream on one side and chocolate chips on the other and the kids had dessert for breakfast.

After breakfast we got our stuff and headed out. It was about 9:15 AM. We were at the hotel for just over 12 hours. It was very nice but again I thought $160 was a bit much for this location.

Room Tip: If you just need separate accomodations for kids, skip the two room suite and go for the one bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MileHighGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is the nicest lodging option in Billings. Very comfortable and roomy suites, flat screen tvs, with full size kitchens and refridgerators. No need to cook anything though, as they supply a great hot breakfast, and even a very nice small free dinner (complete with draft beer and wine) most weeknights. By far my favorite place to stay in Billings.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My wife and I literally lived in Residence Inns for two years while working as Field Researchers nationally. We never stayed in one as well managed and as comfortable as this one is. A 92-suite, bruiser of a facility the hotel somehow feels like home. We attribute that directly to the GM whom we've never met. What really stands out is the wonderful staff she has assembled and obviously trained. We had a corner room on the top floor with fireplace and our two cats. We really did not want to leave and, in fact, extended our stay a day partially because of this wonderful hotel. Needless to say we will be back. The location is also superb as it is two blocks from the main retail avenue of the city. Ironically, on the last full day we were there we were asked by the front desk reservationist if we wished to write a review for TripAdvisor....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
700 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

On a road trip to Banff-Jasper, we stayed one night outbound and one night return. Hotel is fairly
new, very clean, good beds, and one of the better free hot breakfasts found in the chain hotels.
Friendly staff. Several good restaurants nearby (steak, seafood, Mexican, Chinese). Given the
newness of the Hotel, my GPS couldn't find it (took us to a small bungalow a mile away). Use instead the
directions offered on the Marriott website. Hotel is on West side of town, which is far nicer than the East
side, which has several oil refineries and much pollution & smell.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel the night before we went on a hiking trip. We got in very late but loved the hotel. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We had to leave early in the morning and did not think we were going to get to eat breakfast. They had it set-up early! We loved the breakfast! We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocky river, ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

stayed while traveling from ohio to Idaho on way out and back with 3 little ones under 5. The hotel is immaculate, clean, and comfortable. Great indoor pool that our kids loved, and the area while near a mall was tucked away and very quiet. We are very particular about where we stay since we have a toddler who crawls, and the room was immaculately clean and decorated in a boutique like theme. Well done.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#11 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#22 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Billings

Property: Residence Inn Billings
Address: 956 S 25th St W, Billings, MT 59102-7471
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#12 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn is a beautiful property with our recently renovated suites,and a new Residence Inn Mix Social on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. We are centrally located to shopping and restaraunts with a neighborhood feel. Our staff strive to make you feel at home. Select a studio suite or a one or two bedroom suite for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Residence Inn
Residence Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing