We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Billings
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We just love these brand new suite hotel. Traveling as three adutls needing 2 seperate bedrooms, this hotel had a great 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with living room, kitchen. Included a great breakfast and supper on some week nights. Great service, clean, large - really impressed with it and would definately stay again and look for these chains in other places.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

Finding the hotel was a little challenging - make sure you have street directions. Building is beautiful and rooms were well done. Staff could use some training. Front desk staff tended to hang out in back room & you had to call out to them. Night person was very friendly & went out of her way to get us directions to restaurant. Morning person was abrupt and made us feel like we were pulling him away from something he was doing in the back room. Breakfast person was young & friendly, but didn’t know what he was doing. 30 minutes after breakfast start guests were asking for utensils, napkins, beverages, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Like some others we struggled to find it with the sat nav but it was well worth it. It was a great location near Walmart and within 2 miles of Applebee's, Red Lobster and Kohl's. On entry there was a clean, fresh feel and there were silk flowers on the breakfast tables. The front desk was welcoming. The breakfast was very good with hot choices and even had real china and silverware!
The suites were like a small flat and we joked that it was nicer than our rental property! It was nicely decorated with pictures and ornaments to make it homely. The lighting was excellent with a ceiling light over the dining table and chairs and other table lamps. There was a full kitchen with well stocked cupboards.
There was a large flat screen TV which swivelled so it could be watched from the bed or the sofa in the lounge.
The bathroom had a tiled bath with a fixed shower head and the basin and vanity unit was outside. There was a proper wardrobe with mirror doors. There was even a laundry basket with the iron and table.
We had room 223 and should have complained about the noise which kept me awake but mentioned it on check out to find that it was probably just a fan left on in the mechanical room next door. It was a constant drone which we thought was from a/c vents which we could see from our window. It was not a room with a view! Us Brits don't complain enough!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Wonderfully relaxed and easy going. Very nice staff. Terrific food and beverage. Upgraded me and thought that was very good service.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrodieJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

This place is incredible! Beautifully decorated, very clean, large suite, great breakfast, comfortable bed! I wish we could have stayed here a lot longer, but we had a plane to catch the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This being a fairly new Residence Inn, everything is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is above average for a free continental, but the pool was a bit basic. Beds were extremely comfortable (including the sofa bed according to my 2 kids who shared it). Overall we had a great stay here. But just like another review mentioned, we had a hard time finding it. Using a GPS it took us to a residential area a few miles away. The front staff told me it's because it's so new (and it's a tiny street next to large shopping areas), but if you plug in 1000 as the street number you'll have no trouble finding it. Check-out staff was noticeably un-friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeisureTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This is a great place, very clean, new and very quiet rooms. The criticism that it is hard to find are misplaced. The directions on the website clearly direct you to the hotel and surrounded by everything you need, Costco, target, plenty of eating places all within walking distance. What is nice is that the hotel is set off the main streets and quiet location. Although at the west end of Billings it is easy to reach almost anywhere you need to get to withing 15 to 20 minutes. Friendly staff, nice breakfast and very clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#16 of 51 in Billings
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Billings

Address: 956 S 25th St W, Billings, MT 59102-7471
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#12 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £108 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn is a beautiful property with our recently renovated suites,and a new Residence Inn Mix Social on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. We are centrally located to shopping and restaraunts with a neighborhood feel. Our staff strive to make you feel at home. Select a studio suite or a one or two bedroom suite for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Residence Inn
Residence Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing