We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Conference”
Review of Big Horn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Big Horn Resort
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
“Business Conference”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I recently attended a business conference at the Big Horn Resort in Billings. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The food provided in the conference room was fantastic. I'm looking forward to making a return trip with my family to enjoy the water park. Billy H.- Charter Media Producer/Director.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    74
    28
    21
    32
See reviews for
150
52
5
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed as a guest while my company had a conference there. Big Horn Resort offers not only great rooms and conference center they have an amazing water park. The next time I go to Billings I am taking my family and we are staying at the Big Horn Resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to your family trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Big Horn Resort was a perfect place for our Business Conference and Seminar. The meeting rooms were nice and the staff was very accomodating. It would also be a great place to stay with your family! Angela Trask-Charter Media-account Executive

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaT0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are excited that your conference was such a sucess and look forward to your next visit to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We just spent the last few days at the Big Horn Resort and it was a blast! The rooms were spotless, the food was great and the hotel staff were courteous and attentive. I hear the water park was fantastic, but I didn't check it out myself. Excellent experience all the way around! Will stay here again, no doubt!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are so pleased that your conference was a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed on business so saw it from two perspectives, my room as a guest and the conference facilities offered. The rooms, clean, tidy, and very comfortable. The front desk was always very helpful and professional. The conference rooms were great and the staff totally attentive. Breaks were timely, food and beverages on time every time. The quality of the breakfasts and the lunches we fantastic with great variety. All it's conference staff, including the chef, were around to see that we were satisfied. A bulb burned out on our projector, a new projector was brought in in moments. Couldn't ask for more from anyone on staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that we hit the mark with your stay and look forward to your future use of our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I attended a business conference in Billings and stayed at the Big Horn Resort.
The staff was excellent. The conference rooms were great, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Tim Hubbard
Charter Media
Account Executive

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long history with you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Big Horn has clean, spacious rooms, a great convention center, an indoor water park for families and the catering for our business meeting was delicious! I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codapants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that your stay and meetings hit the mark. Thank you for your business and we look forward to a long history with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Resort

Property: Big Horn Resort
Address: 1801 Majestic Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6728 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Billings)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#8 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Big Horn Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Big Horn Resort is your vacation destination with a 35,000 sq ft Indoor Water Park, trips arranged to horseback ride, tour the Big Horn Canyon by boat or the Wild Horse Range, trips to Custer's Battlefield or Yellowstone Park. We have a great vacation just waiting for you. Start your day with our one of a kind full hot breakfast buffet and end your day with a relaxing drink at our Big Horn Lounge before climbing into our custom made beds for a restful night's sleep. Truly a Montana destination awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Big Horn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Hotel Billings
Big Horn Resort Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing