We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”
Review of Big Horn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Big Horn Resort
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here one night on our way across country and wish we could have had more time to enjoy the resort. We had a suite and it was huge. The resort has what looks to be a very nice indoor water park which we did not use. There was also a nice lounge there where we went to have a glass of wine and keep the bartender company. It didn't appear to be used much. There was a beautiful outdoor area with picnic tables and beautiful landscaping to hold a family gathering. All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are excited that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our facility. We wish you great luck on your trip and hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Big Horn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed at the Big Horn Resort for several days while attending a business conference. The rooms were nice, clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the catering was top notch. My next visit I will plan with the family and take part in the waterpark!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next visit for fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

the room was very nice, clean and spacious. The bathroom had a wonderful roll in shower with a fold down seat and sturdy shower curtain rod. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had a varied selection both cold and heated items.n The lounge was very small, but entirely satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I am grateful that our accommodations fit your needs well and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at the Big Horn Resort for 4 days and 3 nights for a business conference. The location was convniently located near delicious resturants, atmosphere was very comfortable, and the rooms were clean. The resort has a program for foreign exchange students can learn about hospitality while working in the hotel; they were all very helpful, pleasant, and courteous. I was very happy with Big Horn Resort and would easily recommend this location for your next business conference!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your comments and your embrace of our Foreign students, it has been great teaching them U.S. hospitality. We are pleased that your experience was wonderful and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Overall the stay was clean and quiet. I traveled on business and the attached conference center was incredibly convenient and the staff was great. The rooms need a little updating but had all the appropriate ameneties. No problems with noise or tempature. And the hotel staff were very helpful. Not a bad little place to stay in Billings, MT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Billings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I recently attended a three day, four night business event at the Big Horn Resort. They paid careful attention to detail in preparation for our meetings. The hotel accomodation themselves were also very good as were the meals and friendliness of the staff. They provided us with a great level of service both day and night, and we will be sure to return for our next gathering, or individual stays while in the bIlligns area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you conference was such a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at the Big Horn Resort in Billings for a Conference; enjoyed every minute. The staff was respectful of our meetings, all meals were great, clean rooms, parking lot, and conference area. Staff was customer focused and willing to answer any questions or address any concerns. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfkulesza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, I am pleased that our staff was so attentive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
592 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Resort

Address: 1801 Majestic Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6728 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Billings)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#8 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £74 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Big Horn Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Big Horn Resort is your vacation destination with a 35,000 sq ft Indoor Water Park, trips arranged to horseback ride, tour the Big Horn Canyon by boat or the Wild Horse Range, trips to Custer's Battlefield or Yellowstone Park. We have a great vacation just waiting for you. Start your day with our one of a kind full hot breakfast buffet and end your day with a relaxing drink at our Big Horn Lounge before climbing into our custom made beds for a restful night's sleep. Truly a Montana destination awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Big Horn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Hotel Billings
Big Horn Resort Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing