We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Horn Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledgestone Hotel Billings(Billings)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
203
79
31
26
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
79
31
26
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkindoor waterparkconference centerconference roomawesome stayenjoyed my stayfollowing morningyogurtchoice hotelsstaff was very friendly and helpfulfree breakfasta great place to staycleaning staffbeds were comfortableroom was largeparking lothot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Shane provided 5 star customer service. I was a bit overwhelmed with the day and he helped calm my nerves with his positive attitude and great communication. Looking forward to working with him at the reunion I have planned in 2015.

Room Tip: Beds are comfortable...walls are thin so it does get a little noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, I will pass on to Shane your compliments as I agree Shane is a 5 star staff member. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

first time in Motana although not the first time in the USA, we had booked through a travel company in the UK. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay if we had viewed it before hand ourselves. The staff were totally dedicated to the job, and made our stay absolutely perfect. Our room was kept spotlessly clean and fresh linen as and when we required it. The reception was very pleasant airy and clean as was the breakfast room. The bar was very well stocked and what can I say about the staff, they went out of their way to help us and I have not met a more dedicated team. I will return there in the future even if its just for one night while traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadsmun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for the glowing words, I will share them with our staff so they know they have met the mark and can continue to do well. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in the states.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean, nice facility. Big rooms, comfortable beds. Awesome continental breakfast, best of any hotel I have ever stayed. Fun water splash park attached. Beautiful patio area. Will stay again!

Only suggestion would be to have a pool are inside hotel, separate from splash park.

Room Tip: Make sure room is away from VIP rooms or event rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mymemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I'm in the process of making a cross country trip and return and have been disappointed with motel prices and value. High prices and low value. things that don't work and miserable maintenance. Not at Big Horn. hard working knowledgeable staff along with clean and well maintained facilities.We didn't use the water park but many people were. Try it I think you will like it.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about the included jacuzzi that is included I. The room price.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvergoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that we have out performed the normal hotel and that your stay was excellent. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here one night on our way across country and wish we could have had more time to enjoy the resort. We had a suite and it was huge. The resort has what looks to be a very nice indoor water park which we did not use. There was also a nice lounge there where we went to have a glass of wine and keep the bartender company. It didn't appear to be used much. There was a beautiful outdoor area with picnic tables and beautiful landscaping to hold a family gathering. All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are excited that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our facility. We wish you great luck on your trip and hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews