We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hilton Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent Hilton Property”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

As a Hilton diamond member, I stay at many Hilton properties. This is an excellent property with a great staff. I was treated very well. The location is very good, room was clean and very comfortable, great breakfast and nice waitstaff. I don't have anything negative to say about this property. Excellent stay all around.

Room Tip: Ask for southern facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you!! We love all our guests, but especially value hearing from our Diamond members! As a Diamond member, you spend a lot of time in our Hilton properties, and we thank you for your loyalty.

To hear such positive feedback from a traveler like you is a true compliment. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and took time to recognize our rooms, location, breakfast and team members.

We hope that you'll stay with us again if your travels bring you to Billings. Again, thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton family hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    170
    42
    9
    13
See reviews for
167
154
36
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hythe
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We booked 5 rooms here as part of a month long family road trip and arrived tired and late but were invigorated by rooms which are quiet and superbly comfortable, the wifi works seemlessly and the beds are just the best, you can adjust the mattress to perfection.And the showers - well they are excellent too. Staff are very, very friendly, parking easy and baggage trolleys abound. We loved it and advise you take breakfast which is as excellent as the beds. No faults at all, nice one Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dearn JohnD,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the quiet rooms and had a nice rest after a long day of traveling. Many of our guests appreciate the complimentary wireless internet and we are pleased that you did as well. Most importantly, we are ecstatic that you recognized our amazing staff. This hotel would not be award winning if it weren't for them, and we are truly blessed!

It is our hope that every guest has the same experience as you, and we appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. Come back and visit us anytime. Ps- love the car in your profile picture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here only one night as part of our Caravan Tour. However, I was very impressed with this hotel. Room was on the 4th floor and was nice and big with two very confortable beds. Bathroom was good size and excellent wifi. Found the laundry room on the first floor and was able to wash and dry clothes for under $5.00. After a long day of sightseeing it was a great place to relax and unwind. Breakfast was fantastic and the entire hotel just had a good vibe to it. My family likes to stay in these types of establishments and if we ever travel to Bilings, this will be our choice of lodgings.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tim805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us- thanks for the great review!

The rooms are very comfortable and the self adjusting beds are a favorite amongst our guests. The guest laundry is an appreciated amenity for travelers such as you. We are happy that you found it to be convenient. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our staff and the "vibe" of the hotel. Our job is hospitality and we want to make you feel at home.

Next time you come to visit us, be sure to try our signature waffles... they are oh so yummy! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

The warm greeting, great rooms, and hot breakfast is wonderful but the added surprise to this hotel was the business center which has a great printer, copier, and all the necessary tools to do anything! I had a project to complete and the business center made the process easy. Definitely a great place to stay in Billings.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank kqbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thanks for your awesome review, we couldn't have said it better!

Our staff focuses on customer service, and you can count on us to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Many corporate travelers delight in our business center experience. With complimentary printing, copying, computers, faxing, and all the tools necessary for a project, the Hilton Garden Inn strives to make your life easier. We hope you'll be back when your travels bring you to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Family stayed here one night and we very much enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was immaculate. The staff was very friendly and there are many restaurants to choose from in the area. We had to leave very early for a flight so missed breakfast but was pleased to see that fresh coffee was ready in the lobby even at that early hour. If you are in Billings and need a place to stay I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms are very comfortable, and our housekeeping department does a great job of keeping them fresh and clean. I hope that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport. Thanks again for your review and recommendation. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here one night while on a tour with Caravan. This was, by far, the most luxurious of all the hotels on our trip, The rooms were clean, with a spacious bathroom. We had a mini fridge and even a microwave and used both of them. The beds were so comfortable we had a hard time getting up in the morning. Breakfast was great. There are restaurants within walking distance, but we chose to pick up a pizza at a place our coach driver recommended. It was delicious. I wish we could have spent another night here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travlelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Travelling Mom,

Thanks so much for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed all the amenities that Hilton Garden Inn has to offer. We take great pride in our hotel and are thankful for travelers like you that take the time to review us.

Should your travels bring you back to Billings, we hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I was at the hotel for a week and received excellent service throughout the entire time. The banquet staff are outstanding and made our meeting a success. There are a lot of restaurants and stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TWorkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear TWork Traveler,

Thanks for the great review! We are so happy that you felt comfortable for your week-long stay. Thank you for recognizing our banquet staff.... we think they are rock stars too! The Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to host a meeting. With superior service and exceptional food, our meetings are sure to please.

We invite you back the next time your travels bring you to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
5.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 51 in Billings
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Rd, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing