We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stayed here for 2 nights”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn Billings for 2 nights so we could take a day trip to the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument. The ZHotel rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we certainly enjoyed our stay here in Billings.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thanks for the great review, we're so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We are a short drive to the Little Bighorn Battlefield and many other areas of interest. Thank you for commenting on our clean rooms and comfortable beds. We have the best housekeepers in town! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    165
    41
    9
    13
See reviews for
164
149
36
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

After a long day of driving and sightseeing, we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and thought it was a good experience. The hotel was clean, staff helpful and location very convenient to restaurants, and shopping. The promotional rate we had included breakfast which we thought was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, guest services is Super friendly, and the breakfast is wonderful! With a large family the staff is very accommodating and the pool area is fun for my kids. Great location and Papa Johns delivers!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotwhereIbelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! Wow, what a large family!! We are so happy that you enjoyed our pool, rooms, and breakfast. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basin wy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Checked in late and still got great room with full amenities at great rate. Lobby is a wonderful place to relax have a drink, what with fireplace and choice of beverages. Staff was most helpful. Morning breakfast is great way to start the day

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fasttoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our lobby area, great rooms and amenities. We keep the fireplace on for guests such as you, and are so happy that you were able to relax and enjoy a drink. We hope that you'll be back should your travels bring you to Billings. Be sure to try our cooked-to-order omelets next time you're here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I like HGI. I prefer to stay at a HGI whenever I need to stay near an airport or a road on the way to someplace else, which is why I picked this location in Billings as a stop-over during a road-trip. I would have given a 4 rating had it not been for some issues (see below).
The Good:
- Very nice property, inside and out
- Nice, friendly staff
- Nice rooms
- Relatively quiet (a little hallway noise but nothing terrible)

The Issues:
- As others have noted, the beds are horribly uncomfortable, and I really needed a great night's sleep after driving 800 miles in one day
- This is the weird one....we got in around 8:30 PM, extremely tired and the first thing we did was head out to find something to eat and then immediately tried to get some sleep. The next morning, I noticed that the sink was literally covered in some sort of caked on dirt. It looked like someone had tamped a dirty boot into the sink! We were completely mystified as to how this could have happened, as the rest of the room and bathroom were spotless. I also don't know how we could not have noticed it the night before. I assume that housekeeping had tamped some sort of tool into the sink and forgotten to rinse and clean it when done. It was early, we needed to get on the road, so we didn't take the time to complain at the front desk when we left.

Despite the above, this is a nice property in Billings and I would still recommend it and will continue to stay at HGI when I have a need.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adagiolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

A great hotel in a great location. The hotel is located near Billings' shopping mall and box stores, ideal for those on vacation. A bit hard to find at first as the hotel is not on a main road...but easy to access once you know the hotel's location. Bright, cheery, impressive entrance. Great reception from staff...very professional and helpful...gave good suggestions on places to see and dine in Billings. Rooms are large, quiet, very clean and well furnished...but could do without their 'dial a comfort' mattresses...which we found to be less than comfortable. Great breakfast served by friendly staff. Several restaurants within easy walking distance...ask the reception staff for directions to a nearby Thai restaurant (which has excellent meals and service). We will return...and hopefully the 'dial a comfort' mattresses will be replaced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The reason I am not sure how to review this property is a few factors. First off the property is nice the staff was always very friendly, the room was nice ( until you get to that midieval torture device they call a bed ) I have to say that sleeping out in the parking lot using the curb for a pillow would have been more comfortable ( I know some like a firm mattress ) I just happen to be one that likes soft. As for that " Dial a comfort level " hogwash ( I have stayed at other HGI's and I think all they do is put a dial on the side of their mattress's ) Now as I said the staff was very friendly and professional, the decor was nice, had a nice roomy bathroom so other aspects of the stay were great. But the point of a hotel is for SLEEP and on that concrete slab I did not get a good nights sleep. So I will say if you are like me and want a " Softer " mattress then avoid this property. I did not say anything to the staff because honestly what are they going to do? Get me a new soft mattress?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you found our staff helpful and welcoming and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our adjustable comfort level beds. We know that a good night’s rest is important while traveling and regret we were unable to provide this for you. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the restful stay you expect if your travels bring you back to our area.



Thank you for your feedback,
Nichole M. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#11 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Rd, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing