We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

As a business traveler, I look for a hotel that is conveniently located, clean, well maintained, and has the amenities I need. This property is all of that and more. The rooms have been updated, the beds very comfortable, the business center convenient and it is nice to be able to enjoy a glass of wine or a beer in the lobby in the evening. The staff is incredibly accommodating and followed up with me during my visits to make sure my stay was meeting my expectations. If you are visiting Billings, stay at this property.

Room Tip: I tend to stay on high floors away from the elevators and stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to other guests. Our goal is 100% satsifaction and it seems as though we achieved that with you.

Please come back and see us again soon. We would be honored to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    163
    41
    8
    13
See reviews for
162
149
36
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

First time at the Hilton Garden Inn in Billings, but not our last! Quiet hotel location, easy access, friendly staff on the front desk, large well-furnished room, comfortable air-adjustable bed, and all at a reasonable price. We even enjoyed a glass of wine in front of the lobby fireplace (bar is wine and beer only-- no spirits).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boots96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are so delighted that you enjoyed a nice, quiet stay. Our front desk works very hard to make sure that all guests feel at home. Our lobby fireplace is a favorite amongst our guests, and what a great way to enjoy a glass of wine! We hope to see you very soon. Please introduce yourself the next time you are our guest.
Nichole M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, guest services is Super friendly, and the breakfast is wonderful! My large family enjoys our stay here very much. This has become our "must stay at hotel!" The kids love the fresh cookie treats and kid friendly pool area.
Our last visit was lengthily due to a family member in the hospital and the hotel staff was very accommodating with shuttle rides and the housekeeping staff was phenomenal! A huge thank you goes out to Eric for taking care of our group while on his floor.
Awesome staff and hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotwhereIbelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

I know it's a Hilton Garden Inn and I've stayed in many of them but I have never had employees this incredibly wonderful. It's a small Hilton yes but from the moment you walk in the door you feel like family. The manager personally checked to see if all was ok. The desk clerk was so nice and I was just blown over by the. their efficiency ! If you are in Billings and need a place to stay I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenl7958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
We thank you kindly for the review of HGI Billings. You're right, we have true gems as employees and we strive to give each guest personable service. Please come back to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We travel to Billings frequently as our daughter attends college there. We have tried over a dozen hotels in the area, but this one is our hands down favorite and the one we keep returning to. The rooms are always clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff welcoming. The location of the hotel (near King and 24th) is perfect. My husband and I like Hilton Garden Inns in general, but this one is especially nice. If you stay there, try out nearby Bullman's Woodfired Pizza for ultra fresh and fantastic pizza.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on higher floors. Avoid room 110 (atypically noisy as it is next to Fitness Center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are so happy that you've chosen Hilton Garden Inn Billings as your "home away from home" when visiting your daughter. We take great pride in hiring the most hospitable staff and the best housekeepers, so thank you for noticing them. Bullman's does have great pizza, and you'll never run out of restaurants to try as we have many within walking distance of the hotel. We look forward to having you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hotel was clean, inviting and staff were helpful and honest. Rooms were very clean, kept up and had nothing wrong with them. Typical $150 hotel room, but paid just over $100 for it. Easily the best value if you are looking for a hotel near all the big box stuff in Billings. If you want to be near downtown to check out some of the local joints, this is not the place to stay - unless you don't mind driving back and forth to downtown. Probably about a ten minute drive to downtown. Honestly no complaints about the Hilton, great stay, didn't get to check out the pool, forgot my trunks, but looked like a good time. Snack service at the entrance was great, if you needed it. The bending machines had diet Pepsi, which is always a plus. The coffee was free in the morning, but not the breakfast. Coffee was pretty good, can't remember the brand. Definitely don't make coffee in your room, head downstairs and fill up. Even have to go cups, sweetener, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid comments and are happy that you are pleased with everything within our control at the hotel level. While downtown has a lot of great things offer, we feel that our location is ideal for the avid shopper and diner. With many franchise restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance, we are a favorite amongst many of our leisure guests. We serve City Brew coffee which is a locally owned and operated business. Thank you again for your review, we hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

This is by far one of the best HGI's I have ever stayed at. Great modern feel with the most comfortable beds and HDTV just like I have at my house. Their staff were all super nice & friendly. Location wasn't the easiest to find, but well worth it once I did. This is the only hotel I will stay with when I return to Billings!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Many thanks for the awesome review of our hotel! We are very proud of our employees and the service they deliver every day, so thank you for acknowledging them. We look forward to having you as a regular guest in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#10 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Rd, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing