We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, MT, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Beautiful Inn. All of the employees were friendly and professional. The room (King NS) was very large and comfortable. Kurig coffee maker in room was a nice bonus.Perfect location for shopping in Billings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate you recognizing our awesome staff! The Keurig coffee makers are a new addition, so it's great to hear positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    174
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
174
158
38
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

You know that things will not go good when the staff does not bother to look at you while you check in.

The beds are hard and there are no instructions on how to adjust them, you have to call the front desk. After the adjustment they were still hard. Now I remember why I do not stay at Garden Inns anymore, my bad. Will remember for the next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfer16532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. We always try to do everything that we can to increase guest satisfaction, and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and I have passed them along to our staff in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again.

Best regards,

Nichole Mehling-Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinook, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I enjoyed a very quiet night at the Hilton Garden Inn in Billings, MT. For business, we only had one day to stay but the bar attendant and lobby staff was friendly. Everything was clean and the sleep was uninterrupted.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We love it when our guests are happy and it sounds as if you are! Thanks for the great review, and our friendly staff and clean, quiet rooms will be awaiting your next visit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff here is awesome! The property is beautiful and clean and it is obviously well cared for. The location was chosen for an event, so it was not an issue of convenience for us. I would highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn if you find yourself in Billings!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our property and staff. Hopefully we have the opportunity to serve you again. Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cascade, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and local attractions. The staff was helpful in all aspects of our stay. The restaurant has excellent food and great room service is available. The internet service was easy to access. The room was very quiet and the location of the hotel was where my wife had a meeting. The hotel gives good discounts for military service members and their families.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
We aim to please and it seems as though we hit our mark with your stay. Thank you for recognizing our staff and for your service to our country. We hope to see you very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went to Hilton Garden Inn for the weekend and stayed two nights. Overall stay was good, great comfortable bed. The heating and cooling system was frustrating to operate. We like a cooler room, and found it almost impossible to cool the room. Room was clean except the tub had hair all over it as well as the towels. The price was great for the time of year, would not pay more. Breakfast was horrible. We chose the buy the breakfast and half the food was already cooked. Took over 30 minutes and still no food. My husband had to leave without his breakfast. When the food finally arrived it was very cold. We ended up going somewhere else for breakfast. Staff was helpful and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for your detailed review. It sounds as though we missed our mark with your stay. This isn't the typical review we get from our guests and we would love the opportunity to make this right with you. Please feel free to contact me directly and we can discuss further options. Thank you again, Nichole Mehling-Miles General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hilton has certainly improved in the past few years and this was no exception. Exceptional breakfast, fine pool and business center, great location, lovely large spotless rooms, beautiful lobby and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dar019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for recognizing our efforts to continually improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
5.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing