We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come back here every year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We come back here every year”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We come back to Billings every year for Christmas. We always come back to this hotel (3 years running). It is comfortable, clean, quiet, and the staff is friendly. We didn't use the pool this time around, but we like knowing that it is there and ready to go. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    166
    41
    9
    13
See reviews for
166
150
36
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Billings, MT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

room was nice, I thought it was to expensive and was put in a handi-capped room. Breakfast was good and people were very nice. Overall it is a great place to stay but as I said thought it was kinda high for one night

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. Even though the breakfast was not complimentary, it was a great value. We had an order from the grill area and also a full breakfast bar with fruit, pastries and cereal. We all had a great breakfast. The front desk staff was awesome as well. The pool was great and even included some toys for the kids. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montana
Level Contributor
198 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a really nice hotel.......pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, breakfast.....you get what you pay for.....not cheap-will cost you over $100......but worth it.....location is off of King Avenue....Old Chicago right next door and many other food options within a mile.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtripguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I always stay here as it is a great hotel within a short driving distance to restaurants, stores and the mall. It is clean and has a cozy yet modern design. The staff is helpful as well and takes the time to read your pre-arrival comments and tries to accommodate your needs! I have stayed here for both personal and business trips and find it wonderful! The only downside for some may be the cost which seems to average slightly above other hotels however for us, the stay is well worth the few extra dollars. I also don't mind not having an included breakfast as I usually like to go out somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, SD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Breakfast wasn't free, but made to order and included a variety of fruits and drinks for only about $10. Great fitness room; walking distance to nearby food and drink. That's about it. alsjdfdsjfsjfl l;ajdfsjflsjd lajflkdsjflksaj ;alskflksdjf;lk ;aslkdjkddiis s;alkjd ;alkjslkjdflk alksdjf;lksajdf aslkdflskjf lkdfj0owjeoien alkskdj alklidf as lksjfijsfkj; ;lakjdsijalcikidfns.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I see that this property gets good reviews. We stayed one night prior to a medical appt. First off there are are not enough parking spots and we had to park quite a distance away. Secondly, the entry way was very wet due to the snow but no attempt had been made to wipe up the water. We left for several hours in the evening for dinner and the sloppy wet floor was still there when we returned. We felt that our room was rather small for industry standards but the price was pretty high ( for seniors and a medical appt. discount) at $175. We were not informed of a complimentary breakfast although we did see people having breakfast when we left at 7 am. My husband did not like the pillows - said they were like rocks. We do travel to Billings frequently and thought we'd try this hotel for a change. We'll keep looking.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#11 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Rd, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing