We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Sheridan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn has a wonderful formula for its chain hotel. Very comfortable and affordable with attention to details. The décor throughout is soothing and pleasing. Complimentary beverage bar in lobby is a welcomed treat, especially, after a long day of travel. We HIGHLY recommend this chain above the others!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    172
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
172
157
36
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel lobby was beautiful. So nice that it made me a little nervous with my young kids. The front desk quick at getting us checked in and provided excellent customer service. The breakfast servers were very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiland, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Checked-In: 01/04/14, Checked-Out: 01/06/14--a 2-night stay.

My home is about 75 mi. from here. My flight was scheduled for a midnight arrival at Billings Logan Airport. Under good conditions drivers will find themselves playing "dodge the deer" if one attempts a drive, in the dark, from Billings to my home. So, I reserved a room here. First, I must extend kudos to Alaska Airlines (Horizon commuter division) for their skill in carrying-out a successful landing at Billings Airport in such bad weather. I was returning from San Francisco; was without gloves; and courted frostbite clearing the snow from my rental car.

There were two of us traveling. We arrived at The Hilton Garden Inn to be greeted by an alert and friendly desk clerk. The heat came-up quickly in our room and this was, obviously, welcome.

The next day we were impressed by the prompt room service. Note: If you order room service at this property make sure the desk in the room is clear, or, if a small end table is in the room, that you have that available for the tray your server will bring in the room. I do not believe this property has an actual dinner table that can be wheeled into your room. All Hilton Hotel properties, in very large cities, probably offer this service.

Unlike large-city Hilton properties The Hilton Garden Inn of Billings DOES offer COMPLEMENTARY internet access and parking. In San Francisco internet access is charged at $17.00 a day and parking is $50.00 per 24-hour period.

We were also impressed by the quiet. Given the blizzard outside there may not have been many people staying here.

Breakfast, which is NOT complementary, is offered but the serving of breakfast does stop at a certain time depending on the day of the week. For those who want to sleep-in, but still want breakfast, an IHOP (International House of Pancakes) and a Denny's are both nearby and serve breakfast 24 hours a day.

All rooms come with a microwave and a "bar"-sized fridge. There is also a large flat screen HD television.

This is my third review of this property. My first was almost 6 years ago. As you can see I continue to be impressed with the accomodations and friendly staff at this property.

Room Tip: Request a room WITHOUT a connecting door. This will reduce noise in the event the adjoining room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Horn_Basin_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great reveiw! As we can't control the weather, we can control our warm hospitality! I am delighted that you continue to choose our hotel as your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again and we'll shoot for nicer weather next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stay at this hotel every week for business. The staff are wonderful. The food is surprisingly good here. I often enjoy diner and a glass of wine at the lobby bar. The staff and other guests keep the atmosphere lively. This place really feels like a little "home away from home".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We love being your home away from home! Thank you for your continued business and for taking time to write a review. Take care and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is , I think , the nicest hotel in Billings. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast service was tasty and the wit staff was great. No complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjkingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for the nice compliment and review! We are delighted that you enjoy our hotel and it is our goal to ensure a comfortable and friendly stay for every guest. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel and had an excellent experience before. This time there was no remote; however, a very nice staff person brought us one. The curtain was partially off the track. We couldn't turn off the heat in the night, as the thermostat didn't work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We apologize for the poor level of service and amenities you experienced during your stay. We understand your frustrations. We have addressed the issues in your room and hope that the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great Place to stay, helpful staff and good food. I would recommend staying here. I will again in the future. Its close to a lot of stores and restaurants which are all in walking distance from the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel! As you mentioned, with so many attractions within walking distance, it is a favorite amongst our guests. Thank you for staying with us and writng a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
5.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
4.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing