We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Baker, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a lovely hotel in a very busy part of town. Very nice quite rooms w/micro, fridge, hair dryer, ironing board, and adjustable beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was having trouble getting online and they sent someone to help me immediately. They were at the door before I had even hung up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    163
    41
    8
    13
See reviews for
162
149
36
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were passing through Billings both on the way to and on the way from Yellowstone. We selected the Hilton Garden Inn because we've never have had a disappointing stay at one. Additionally, the TripAdvisor reviews were good which made the choice easy. The quality of accommodations and service was second to none.

I liked the spin on the typical Hotel expedient breakfast offering. It cost about $10.00 where sometimes it's free, but the food selection and quality was far superior. There was a buffer for the typical continental breakfast selections. However, the thing which really won me over was that a server would come out a take your totally customized order of breakfast meats, eggs, potatoes, or anything else where a chef would be needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for one night traveling through Montana. We paid extra for the Bed/Breakfast rate which included a full breakfast for our family of four. We thought this was certainly worth the extra money as the breakfast was just fantastic...fast, lots of variety, made-to-order omelets! The room was quiet, modern, and clean. We also liked the nearby Costco for gas. This hotel is in a newer part of town with many restaurants close by. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Under_the_Microscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. cloud
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice hotel, we traveled a very long distance to get there so we checked in really late. The staff on the overnight shift could have been a little more welcoming as we were just coming off the road, i'm sure it could have been the fact we looked worn out dirty from hiking and what not and showing up at a nice hotel in the middle of the night probably did not help. A little bit nicer of a welcome would have made us feel better. Our refrigerator hummed loudly but we managed to adust it on the shelf ourselves. Overall the hotel was nice, wish there was some type of continental breakfast instead of just the dine in service due to the fact we were rushing out the door in the morning. I was hoping the staff would of been more helpful for things to do in the area but we found our own. Overall nice hotel, need friendlier and more welcoming staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thermopolis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great place to stay while traveling! We travel about 200 miles to reach this city while on mini vacations or to use as a hub for air travel. While staying there we leave our car and use the shuttle service door to door to the airport and eliminate a lot of hassle at the airport. The people are VERY friendly, atmosphere is great, rooms are wonderful and the whole attitude is welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lame Deer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

very clean and comfortable, with a good location. very good restaurant, pool, and fitness center. very relaxing atmosphere thanks to the hot tub. very convenient 24 hour pantry for late night cravings.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Vacation in Montana ended with 2x nights in Billings at HGI. The staff was very helpful with dining recommendations and the property was incredibly well kept. It's not the easiest place in Billings to find, but I would go back in a heartbeat next time we visit!!!

Room Tip: No great views, but the rooms are comfy, no matter the floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeenyReeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#10 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Rd, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing