We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely room”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed one night in July before flying home from Billings.

My room was lovely and clean and the bed was HUGE and so comfortable.

The have a free airport pick up and drop off which i needed twice after I dropped my car off. the driver was very friendly.

There was also a very handy set of take out/delivery menus - dominos pizza deliver straight to your room!

I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowgirlCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    294
    106
    42
    27
See reviews for
236
296
92
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the Clock Tower Inn. I think this time was better. They must have been full because we got the handicap accessible room. It was very nice. The bathroom was obviously larger and had the necessary changes it needed. I was impressed by it. The bedroom was a little smaller because of that, but it was fine. The bed was great, the amount of softness that my wife and I enjoy.

I love breakfast at Stella's. I like french toast and they do it very well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
468 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for one night,the room was very clean of a good size, with two double English size beds,bed linen was nice,with good quality furniture,good size bathroom with excellent shower,and lovely fluffy towels.
Staff in reception were very friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately there is no lift.

Room Tip: No lifts,go for the ground floor,unless you want to climb the stairs with your luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Property is rather like a maze. Dog was welcomed with treats. Room was dated and did not seem very clean. Not comfortable area after dark.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edjumar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Our Property can be a bit confusing as it covers over three quarters of an entire block with 3 different locations of parking which allow many to park as close to their room as possible. One of the benefits of the layout of our property is the wide range of rooms and locations you can choose from such as rooms which are open air allowing guests to park right in front of their room allowing for quick loading and unloading to our pool side rooms which are located on the 2nd and 3rd floor which are all enclosed giving you a quiet escape from travel or work.

With regards to safety we have maintenance on property 24 hours a day 7 days week to ensure every guest recieve's a great night sleep. In the most recent study by Billings Police Department (located 4 blocks away) downtown Billings is the safest part of Billings.

We are always trying to keep up with modern design trends and as such our oldest rooms (renovated 5 years ago) are scheduled to be remodeled again starting in October. These rooms will include new modern carpet tile, high end lighted mirrors, heated flooring and rain showers in the bathroom, as well as custom designed furniture designed to have enough plugs for you to connect all the electronics modern travelers bring (we travel with at least 3 gadgets each).

These improvements and more are in direct response guests honest feedback, both negative and positive, and the reason we always encourage guests to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were coming from Deadwood, SD and heading for Montana. We were on 212 and heading West when we were close to Ashland, MT and were detoured because of fires in Ashland. That detour was 75 miles North to Miles City. After that long drive, we thought we'd get a room in Miles City for the night. Of no! The clerk at the gas station said that probably wouldn't happen. Because of the oil boom in North Dakota. He was so right. No rooms to be had. The only alternative was to headed for Billings, 137 miles away! This was at 10:00 .p.m.

We headed out knowing we'd be coming into Billings very late and not know what would be available at that late time of day. As we were driving long, we saw the sigh for the Best Western and headed for it! They not only had a room available but were so very pleasant! The clerk seeing my husband was disabled and we had a cart trailer on the back of our car offered to move his car in the lot so we could be closer to our room. How very thoughtful!

The room was on the second floor, close to the elevator and he helped us bring our luggage up tot eh room. What a pleasant surprise! So very clean and inviting! The TV was a very nice flat screen and very large. The bath was extremely clean and well appointed. And the beds! Oh my! I told my husband how wonderful the beds were when I first laid down on mine, although I think he could have slept on the floor he was so tires after the long drive! .

Another plus to this hotel was the voucher given to "Stella's" right next to the hotel for breakfast in the morning! This place was voted many times as the best place for breakfast in Billings! How right they were! There was also a great pool area we saw in the morning and made we wish we could stay for the day!

So a wonderful, inviting room, great staff and a discount on a terrific breakfast! This place is a real winner!!

Room Tip: You have to try this hotel when in Billings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgo204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a decent property, although older. the room was above average, and the staff was very courteous both on check in and checkout. The courtyard was pleasant, with plants and flowers all around the pool area. The elevator to the upper floor from the parking area was appreciated upon arrival (we were tired from the drive).
The painted bighorn statues were a nice touch as well.
The only downside was the lack of eating establishments in the area...most were either only open for breakfast and lunch, or did not open until later in the afternoon/ evening.
We did find a nice little Mexican restaurant a block or so away and we had a good meal there.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the rear building above the car park, and opening onto the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kermit403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Great front desk staff. Easy access to parking. Room was recently renovated but painted way too dark and we had to have all the lights on in the middle of the day because the room was so dark. Overall, comfortable enough and clean, but we weren't totally blown away like some people were. The hotel's exterior seems dated and Stella's, the adjoining restaurant, is so-so for anything other than breakfast. More importantly, the downtown neighborhood is surprisingly slow, so anyone visiting Billings for the first time, as we were, might get the impression that it's a ghost town - many shops and restaurants were closed early, and there wasn't much to choose from in walking distance. But DO check out the thrift stores a few blocks away - very impressive and you could spend hours there of you're into that sort of thing.
Overall, a perfectly decent stay but I don't think it lived up to the expectations I had based on the other reviews on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGSellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
We pride ourselves in our staff and am glad you had a great experience with our front desk. They are a great group and enjoy interacting with guests. I agree the paint choice was a poor choice and we are in the process of repainting the room a lighter color of which I believe we only have 30 rooms left. We are also in the process of renovating more rooms with a lighting package which will provide more light without having to turn them all on.

With regards to Stella's, they have an incredible breakfast which is well known not only in Billings but throughout the state. There is no better breakfast around. As for lunch I don't know what you had but I personally enjoy the nachos.

almost all the businesses in Downtown Billings are interdependently owned and operate which is why on Sundays and on holidays most places are closed. However, during the week downtown is a great place with the best restaurants and nightlife activities all within 2 to 3 blocks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 51 in Billings
544 reviews
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
390 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn

Property: Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Address: 2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing