We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank goodness for this motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for this motel!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We arrived in Billings from the I90 heading west and we had already reserved a room at a place which turned out to be 5 miles from downtown, surrounded by fast food outlets and car dealers, and on the busy freeway. Anyway, we decided to drive to the downtown to see if there was an alternative, and due to roadworks on the one way system we ended up finding this place right in the centre.

Fortunately they had rooms and Misook (I think that was her name) at the desk was very nice and possibly even sympathetic on seeing my weary expression (this was down to sheer disappointment at the un-picturesqueness of Billings after driving 100's of miles across empty prairie), and we managed to get a deal which we didn't realise was available.

The room was immaculate: there were lots of extra bits which you don't generally get in motels such as shower products, the shower was nice and oowerful, and the wifi was super-fast. The car park is spacious and free which is a bonus too. I did however think that with all the food they can offer for lunch and dinner that maybe they could cater for breakfast instead/as well.

Tip - get to Stella's next door for your breakfast (early ish, as it was rammed by 9.15)! You get 10% off there by showing your BW key, along with some other local places.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loungefly_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Loungefly_Girl,
It is always great tot see that after a long trip you enjoyed your stay at our property as we always try to make every guests stay a pleasant one which starts with sometimes getting a guest checked in early. Thank you for choosing our property and taking the time to let others know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    305
    108
    46
    30
See reviews for
253
314
97
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very good stay. Decent ammenities. I like the outdoor pool, although I didn't get a chance to use it. Very convenient set up for kids and parents to watch from the room/walkway. Nice comfortable beds and excellent location for access to downtown shopping and nightlife. Decent size rooms! Very good quality for the price!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Alice W,
Thank you for your comments. We always want to make sure our guests enjoyed their stay which includes value for price paid. We hope you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val Marie, SK, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We would return, as well as recommend this motel to our friends. We like these qualities: central location; accessible; clean, comfortable, well-appointed rooms; comfortable bed; decent service; good value; very good restaurant/breakfast adjacent to motel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Pam W,

Thank you for your comments. It is great to see you would not only return but would recommend this to your friends. I hope you come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

OK! Firstly if you follow the sign from Interstate 90 they direct you to take junction 452 which then puts you through the seedy, industrial area with adult bars, 'gentlemens' clubs' and the like being the main signs of activity. As you get nearer the center of town and on to one way streets, the hotel suddenly appears opposite the Post Office. The hotel is quite sprawling a they have expanded into different building. All the ground floor is turned over to parking (some of the spaces are quite tight !) then the room are on either the 1st or 2nd floors. Ask for elevator access if you have lots of luggage or are not good with stairs.
The staff could not have been more helpful and the room had been recently made over and was stylish with everything you might want.
The adjacent café/bakery only serves breakfast and lunch so there is an order in menu in the room if you wish.

My only criticism is that there was no information in the room about the restaurants that were nearby. We walked only 1 block and found Jake's Steakhouse which met the purpose admirably.
There were no adverts in the Guest Directory, no Telephone Directory in the room, I had to use Tripadvisor to find out what was available !

Room Tip: poolside is quiet and there is elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntyHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
AuntyHeather,

Thank you for your comments. We are currently in the process of putting in new guest directories that will include a Key to the City page and will have all the great places to eat within walking distance along with letting you know which ones you receive a discount at. Once again thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Lookout, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stay here once a year and every year it improves even more. The rooms are clean, the property well maintained. The rates are very reasonable. Stella's, which is next to hotel has great breakfast and lunch. Located near all shops downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or near the little park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Eileen B,

Thank you for your continued business. I am glad to hear every year you return you notice the improvements and that you enjoy them. We are always striving to make sure our guests enjoy their stay which means staying current on design and amenity trends. Once again thank you for your continued business and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

GPS took us in through a seedy part of town so we weren't expecting much when we arrived. In fact, I seriously considered canceling the reservation when we pulled up. We were shocked by how nice the stay was though. Everything in this hotel is updated and very clean. Because of the location in the city, I would make sure the car is locked and would practice "street smarts" with some of the homeless wandering around. I would not let this scare you off though. I would definitely stay here again. Next time, I would request a room facing the pool for less noise from the street out parking lot. As others have pointed out, this hotel is very pet-friendly (the most pet-friendly hotel I've ever been to). Overall, a surprisingly great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bchandhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
bchandhhh,
Whenever we drive into downtown from out of town we always think the same thing, "Why did they have to put so many eyesores on your way into downtown". I am glad your forged on and were pleasantly surprised by our property. We continue to upgrade our property to meet the needs and tastes of the modern traveler so their stay is always relaxing and pleasant. I am glad you exercised "street smarts" and locked your car, but believe it or not downtown Billings has the least amount of break-ins in all of Billings. Finally I am glad you enjoyed our Director's Of Goodwill (D.O.G's) as they really do make the place extra special. Hope you come to see us again next time you stop through Billings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Staff was courteous and better than average helpful. Assistant walked me to my parking space and helped in getting my truck into a good parking spot. Hotel/Lobby and our room were clean and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. We had a great relaxing 1-nite stay. Also, they had no issue accommodating us with our dog too.
Bonus was a very good restaurant attached to the hotel with fantastic breakfasts. I will always stay at the BW Clock Tower from now on when in Billings, MT.

Room Tip: Although off the freeway (located downtown) it was quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
DJ,
I am really glad to see you enjoyed our property and that we were able to assist you in finding a good parking spot. As it has been mentioned we are downtown and as such parking can be tight, but we try our best to accommodate all of our guests. I am also please to see you enjoyed the beds and pillows as they are probably two of the most important items in any room which is why we try to ensure they are up to PAR. Lastly, I hope you had a great rest of your travels with your dog.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
580 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#10 of 51 in Billings
400 reviews
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn

Property: Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Address: 2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing