We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I would consider this hotel a high end motel. It's not your Hilton/Marriott properties but it gets the job done. It's clean, the people are helpful and the breakfast at Stellas is unbelievable! Overall, I would stay there again on business without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. You are correct in that we are not a Hilton/Marriot style property but what we lack in brand name and style we try to make up through great service, clean rooms, actual high speed WiFi, and a place for business and leisure travelers to relax and get any needed work done. Thank you for the great comments and I hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    282
    104
    42
    26
See reviews for
226
285
86
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

BW Clocktower in Billings, Mt is well located, easy walking distance to several attractions. Hotel has all necessary amenities (pool & spa, athletic center) situated right next to an excellent "bakery" restaurant for fabulous breakfasts and lunches and quite near to nice dining. Staff are exceptional and very helpful. We've been staying there for over 30 years. Renovated rooms are a pleasure to stay in, flatscreen TV's, Wifi, nice lobby with fireplace.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DebbeD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
DebbeD777,
Thank you for your continued loyalty and support. We are always trying to invest into our property so guests always have a clean, comfortable, and up to date stay at our property. Hope to see you again after we finish some major projects such as our new pool and new elevator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

On our trip through the USA Northwest, we stayed one night in the BW Plus Clocktower Inn in Billings. The location in the heart of the city is perfect. Although it is a big hotel, everything is well maintained and perfectly organized. Our room was nice, clean and quiet and we liked the excellent quality of the beds. There is a pretty outdoor pool situated in a kind of a patio of the hotel. They don't offer complimentary breakfast, but the hotel-own restaurant "Stella's Kitchen and Bakery" offers a big variety of food. We liked this place very much and we would come back for sure should we return to Billings. For Dinner try the restaurant "BIN 119", at walking distance from the hotel. It's modern, different from others and it offers great food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wernero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Wernero,
Thank you for choosing our property and I am glad we did not disappoint. It is also great to see that you enjoyed everything our property had to offer from our heated outdoor pool situated in a private area to all the great downtown restaurants within walking distance such as Bin 119. I hope you enjoyed your Northwest tour of the states.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lethbridge
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I chose this location because I wanted to walk to the Alberta Bair Theatre for a concert. Easy walking distance for a healthy walker. Lots of places to eat and drink close by so don't have to worry about driving anywhere. Good value with AMA card. Stayed 2 nights, had a horrible sleep the first night with some loud re-occurring squealing noise all night long - which I could not track down - possible from the roof area? I was on a 2nd floor room. I went to the front desk the next morning and they switched me rooms - which was much much better and got some sleep the 2nd night. In hindsight I should have called the front desk that first night and I'm sure they would have changed me rooms. The front desk staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The wifi signal was good. Overall was a good value and good location for downtown Billings.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor if you won't want to climb a short flight of stairs - they also have inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
nirt,
I am sorry about the first nights sleep as we want to make sure every night is a good one which is why we would have remedied the problem or offered you a different room. With that said I am glad the second night was much better and that you had a great time at our downtown location which, as you stated, is only 3 blocks from the Alberta Bair Theater. I hope you come back again as we are currently undergoing an upgrade in our WiFi to100 mbps and we are installing a second elevator to service the other section of our property. Once again thank you for your comments and hope you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felton, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The working staff at this motel are great. This motel has been here for some time but you would never know it upon entering your room. Every thing was like new in our room the bed the furniture very large screen TV. Bathroom like new. The motel is very close to many very good restaurant

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Michael Z,
You are correct that our property is older which limits what we can do to the physical layout, but it doesn't mean we can't make sure our rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our 42" flat screen TV's as well as all the furniture as well as the pillow top bed. I hope you come back to visit as there are always great new restaurants opening within walking distance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Best Western Clock Tower Inn exceeded my expectations. My room was located on the second floor (above parking lot) and opened up on to a courtyard with the pool, pots of flowers and trees. You find artwork on dislay as well. The room was recently remodeled and comfortable. They have an agreement with seveal local restaurants where I recived a discount on my meal too. I arrived tired at the midpoint of a long driving route and left refreshed.

Room Tip: THe hotel did a great job im making my room quiet. I was on the second floor with a wall on the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam92656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Liam92656,
Thank you for the great review. We try to make sure every stay is a great one which is why we are pleased to hear you left refreshed and ready for the second part of your trip. Once again thank you for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Cannot say enough about the helpfulness of the staff in regards to keeping my dog (a Great Pyrenees) comfortable and happy! Everyone went out of their way to help me with some challenging timing and logistics issues. On their service alone, they should get 5 stars. The room was also nicely decorated and comfortable, and the grounds were very well-maintained. Will stay here every time I'm in Billings!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Lisa T,
Your pup was a welcomed and lovable guest behind our front desk while you were at work, and if you ever have to travel down here again for work don't hesitate in bring her along. Once again thank you for your nice review and hope you have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn

Property: Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Address: 2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing