We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Upon pulling into the parking lot, I was sure that my coworker had reserved us rooms at yet another "dump". It had been a long day of travel and I just wanted to sleep. When I walked into my room, it was like there was angels singing! The bed was very very comfortable, the jetted tub was amazing and the room was so clean! To top it off, breakfast at Stella's the next morning, it made my stay amazing!! I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for the great comments and I am glad you trusted your coworker and were pleasantly surprised. While our structure may not be the norm now and days we make sure our rooms are as up to date and moderns as any you will find. We hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

At check in, we were very please with all information provided. Also we asked where we should go to eat and were directed to T-Joes - just one exit away from where we were staying. Directions were given and we went and enjoyed steak like it is meant to be - scrumptious. Also very personable wait staff. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I would consider this hotel a high end motel. It's not your Hilton/Marriott properties but it gets the job done. It's clean, the people are helpful and the breakfast at Stellas is unbelievable! Overall, I would stay there again on business without a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. You are correct in that we are not a Hilton/Marriot style property but what we lack in brand name and style we try to make up through great service, clean rooms, actual high speed WiFi, and a place for business and leisure travelers to relax and get any needed work done. Thank you for the great comments and I hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

BW Clocktower in Billings, Mt is well located, easy walking distance to several attractions. Hotel has all necessary amenities (pool & spa, athletic center) situated right next to an excellent "bakery" restaurant for fabulous breakfasts and lunches and quite near to nice dining. Staff are exceptional and very helpful. We've been staying there for over 30 years. Renovated rooms are a pleasure to stay in, flatscreen TV's, Wifi, nice lobby with fireplace.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DebbeD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

DebbeD777,
Thank you for your continued loyalty and support. We are always trying to invest into our property so guests always have a clean, comfortable, and up to date stay at our property. Hope to see you again after we finish some major projects such as our new pool and new elevator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

On our trip through the USA Northwest, we stayed one night in the BW Plus Clocktower Inn in Billings. The location in the heart of the city is perfect. Although it is a big hotel, everything is well maintained and perfectly organized. Our room was nice, clean and quiet and we liked the excellent quality of the beds. There is a pretty outdoor pool situated in a kind of a patio of the hotel. They don't offer complimentary breakfast, but the hotel-own restaurant "Stella's Kitchen and Bakery" offers a big variety of food. We liked this place very much and we would come back for sure should we return to Billings. For Dinner try the restaurant "BIN 119", at walking distance from the hotel. It's modern, different from others and it offers great food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wernero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Wernero,
Thank you for choosing our property and I am glad we did not disappoint. It is also great to see that you enjoyed everything our property had to offer from our heated outdoor pool situated in a private area to all the great downtown restaurants within walking distance such as Bin 119. I hope you enjoyed your Northwest tour of the states.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I chose this location because I wanted to walk to the Alberta Bair Theatre for a concert. Easy walking distance for a healthy walker. Lots of places to eat and drink close by so don't have to worry about driving anywhere. Good value with AMA card. Stayed 2 nights, had a horrible sleep the first night with some loud re-occurring squealing noise all night long - which I could not track down - possible from the roof area? I was on a 2nd floor room. I went to the front desk the next morning and they switched me rooms - which was much much better and got some sleep the 2nd night. In hindsight I should have called the front desk that first night and I'm sure they would have changed me rooms. The front desk staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The wifi signal was good. Overall was a good value and good location for downtown Billings.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor if you won't want to climb a short flight of stairs - they also have inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

nirt,
I am sorry about the first nights sleep as we want to make sure every night is a good one which is why we would have remedied the problem or offered you a different room. With that said I am glad the second night was much better and that you had a great time at our downtown location which, as you stated, is only 3 blocks from the Alberta Bair Theater. I hope you come back again as we are currently undergoing an upgrade in our WiFi to100 mbps and we are installing a second elevator to service the other section of our property. Once again thank you for your comments and hope you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The working staff at this motel are great. This motel has been here for some time but you would never know it upon entering your room. Every thing was like new in our room the bed the furniture very large screen TV. Bathroom like new. The motel is very close to many very good restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Michael Z,
You are correct that our property is older which limits what we can do to the physical layout, but it doesn't mean we can't make sure our rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our 42" flat screen TV's as well as all the furniture as well as the pillow top bed. I hope you come back to visit as there are always great new restaurants opening within walking distance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
612 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#14 of 51 in Billings
658 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn

Address: 2511 1st Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2320 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing